Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Staybridge Glenn Widing

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and social dinner times! Really convenient having a pool, 24hr gym and on-site laundry! And staff is very accommodating and helpful with our needs!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2014 by Megan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am so happy to hear you had a nice stay! I hope we have the pleasure of having you with us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, BC

Great Hotel!!! Would stay again

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: everything was great, will stay there again next year
Cons: I would book through a different website
Location: Nearby shopping, Transit into downtown Portland, Restaurants nearby.
Hotel was clean and staff was friendly. They had a shuttle service to the local train into Portland, that ran every half hour. We were attending the Beer Festival and the train took us right into town, and stopped a block way from where the festival was located. In the mornings they offered a breakfast, and everyday it was something new. Hotel was booked solid that weekend, and family that traveled with us were able to upgrade rooms, they booked through other websites. However we booked through expedia and were not able to upgrade our room, as staff said there hands were tied, and it would not allow to make alterations to our reservations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: real 2 bedroom suite, living area with kitchen separate from the 2 bedrooms. free laundry facilities
very good near airport nice that a causal dinner was provided at no cost so it was not necessary to leave the hotel after a long days drive
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2014 by Megan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I am so happy to hear you were able to be here for our complimentary evening Social! I hope we get the pleasure of having you with us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Great hotel! Very close to downtown.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: I liked how clean it was and how friendly the staff was.
Cons: The only thing that we found that we didn't like was the bed was a little too hard, but it wasn't that big of a deal.
Location: The location was great! There was a big shopping center near the hotel and so was the rail station. The hotel provided a wonderful shuttle service.
First of all I have to write about the staff. They were absolutely wonderful! Extremely nice and VERY knowledgeable about the whole area. There wasn't a question that they didn't answer-they even went out of their way to make sure you understood what they were telling you, or they would take time to print out maps and write directions and make sure you got to where you were going. Secondly, the hotel was very clean, even the outside and the pool area. And last, but not least, I have to say something about the breakfast and dinners. The food was great! I've never stayed in a hotel this nice and with such great free food and drinks! The only minor thing was the bed was harder than we were use to but that was it! Wonderful place, just wonderful! I would very much recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone that I know. I also know exactly where I'm staying when I go back to Oregon!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2014 by Megan, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review! It means a lot for us to hear what our guests are saying about this. I shared this comment with our Team and I know it made them very happy! I'm so happy to hear that you were able to partake in our breakfasts and dinners. Thank you for the comment regarding the beds. We did recently get new beds and I know that those tend to be a bit firmer Thank you very much again! We look forward to having you with us next time you are in Portland. You always have a home here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Close to airport, but quiet rooms

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Location: Close to airport, not real close to downtown Portland.
Even though airport is close, the rooms are quiet. You don't hear planes, neighbors or people tromping down the hallway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2014 by Megan, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. I am so happy to hear that you had a nice and quiet stay. We do everything in our power to ensure your get the most and best amount of sleep possible. We hope we have the pleasure of having you with us again soon. You always have a home here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect. NO complaints.

Posted May 28, 2014
room was beautiful. They accepted pets. Great breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2014 by Megan, Hotel Management
Thank you! What an honor for us to receive such a nice compliment! I'm so happy you had a great stay. We hope to have you with us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim from OKC

Repeat visit. Go to place when in PDX.

Posted May 3, 2014
Pros: Location, quality, price
Cons: Pet fee is high
Location: PDX, good access to downtown
Pet friendly. good room layout. Good breakfast. Quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2014 by Megan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I'm so happy to hear you enjoy staying here and that you stay here frequently! We hope to see you again soon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Luz Roque from Vancouver BC

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms are excellent. Just not happy with the late check in and with breakfast, not much selections. But otherwise, I was happy with the upgrade from 1 brm to 2 bdrm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com