Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shediac, NB Canada

Not to far from Downtown in Quiet area

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Price. One level. Quiet Area. Close to Downtown shopping / Restaurants. Maine brewing company across the street.
Cons: Dated.
Location: Close to everything. Downtown Shopping/Restaurants/Portland
Close to Downtown shopping and located in quiet location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price paid for

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Cleanliness wad questionable. I hadti wash coffee maker, the mirrors, microwave and sink area in bathroom
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will not stay again

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Cons: Room did not smell good at all!! Gross
Room was one of the worst rooms. Very dated and smelled really bad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Basic hotel, clean and comfortable, friendly staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brewer, ME

Alright for one night

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Convenient location. Good place to spend a night.
Cons: Could be cleaner.
Location: Close to all attractions/shopping in the Freeport area.
We spent one night at the Super8 -- came in late and left early for soccer tournament. It's one of the cheaper hotels in the area and o.k for the money. Room was comfortable, but not pristine or too roomy. The front desk staff was nice and breakfast was good. Make your own waffles, which my boys always love, toast, english muffins, apples and bananas, two cereals, yogurt, apple and orange juice and coffee. Small breakfast area. On the highway, but we had a room on the backside so traffic noise wasn't a problem. Two sections of the building -- one smoking and one non-smoking. The non-smoking section (where we stayed) did not smell like smoke at all. Not the best hotel, but if you're looking for something inexpensive to spend the night in the area, perfectly adequate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Clean, quiet , reasonably priced

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Arrived tired and was pleased that room was clean, bed was comfortable and it was quiet for a good sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Qu├ębec

the place is ok

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: close to the highway nonetheless we don't hear cars, close to Freeport which is a beautiful city. Fridge and microwave in the room.
Cons: a lot of of sugars and carbs in breakfast but again one should not expect to find bacon and eggs in that kind of hotel.
Location: desert of Maine, beaches, shopping in Freeport,
you get what you pay for. We are a family of 5 (2 ad., 3 children) and this place was perfect for us. An affordable place to sleep and leave our stuff while we were visiting and enjoying the beaches.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Posted Aug 14, 2014
You get what you pay for at this hotel. It was by no means a horrible place, it just needs updating. The hotel staff explained to me that it will be renovated in January. The room was clean, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. My only complaint was the shampoo/conditioner and soap that was provided. Poor quality.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mary

Not bad for a very inexpensive night

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Price, location.
Cons: The blanket could really stand to be replaced. The walls were quite thin.
Room was clean, check-in staff were pleasant and helpful. Bed wasn't bad but not great. Bathroom was small but clean. Breakfast was adequate but te coffee was bad. For what we paid we feel we got a decent room. A lot of noise and a very unpleasant fish odour from down the hall. But again, we didn't expect the Taj Mahal. It was fine for a final night on a road trip. Close to shopping and restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

Pleasant workers ..Breakfast sufficient

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Workers were very helpful and pleasant though!
Cons: Working amenities
Only there 1 night Thankfully! T.V did not work ..Toilet was leaking...Too tired to care about at the time..just crashed...Workers were very helpful and pleasant though!