Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location ! Only 2 min drive to shopping!

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Good location and good price for what we paid for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom nova scotia

Super 8 Motel,Freeport Maine.*

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: Reasonable rates,you get what you pay for.Closeness to shopping and main highways.
Location: Proximity to shopping is great.No diesel available in close proximity.
Stress free stay.Staff friendly and helpful.Bathrooms a little tired need some updating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Shediac, NB Canada

Not to far from Downtown in Quiet area

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Price. One level. Quiet Area. Close to Downtown shopping / Restaurants. Maine brewing company across the street.
Cons: Dated.
Location: Close to everything. Downtown Shopping/Restaurants/Portland
Close to Downtown shopping and located in quiet location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price paid for

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Cleanliness wad questionable. I hadti wash coffee maker, the mirrors, microwave and sink area in bathroom
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will not stay again

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Cons: Room did not smell good at all!! Gross
Room was one of the worst rooms. Very dated and smelled really bad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Basic hotel, clean and comfortable, friendly staff
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Brewer, ME

Alright for one night

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Convenient location. Good place to spend a night.
Cons: Could be cleaner.
Location: Close to all attractions/shopping in the Freeport area.
We spent one night at the Super8 -- came in late and left early for soccer tournament. It's one of the cheaper hotels in the area and o.k for the money. Room was comfortable, but not pristine or too roomy. The front desk staff was nice and breakfast was good. Make your own waffles, which my boys always love, toast, english muffins, apples and bananas, two cereals, yogurt, apple and orange juice and coffee. Small breakfast area. On the highway, but we had a room on the backside so traffic noise wasn't a problem. Two sections of the building -- one smoking and one non-smoking. The non-smoking section (where we stayed) did not smell like smoke at all. Not the best hotel, but if you're looking for something inexpensive to spend the night in the area, perfectly adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Comfortable room for the price

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a no frills hotel for a reasonable price. Room was clean, beds were comfortable and nearby parking was available without a long walk. Staff was friendly and helpful. We were only staying 1 night as we were on a long road trip and we were just looking for a safe, clean, and comfortable place to sleep for the night at a reasonable cost. If that's what you're looking for, I would recommend staying here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Clean, quiet , reasonably priced

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Arrived tired and was pleased that room was clean, bed was comfortable and it was quiet for a good sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com