Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
We had a wonderful experience and will stay here on all visits to Portland area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ME

Cheap and good for over night stay

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Clean rooms, basic but good for price. However they need to keep the rooms at an adequate temp before arrival. First room was so cold it wouldn't heat up!! Second room was OK
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marc

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paulfrom Halifax

Ordentliches Motel für einen Zwischenstopp

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
Gutes Motel für einen Zwischenstopp auf langen Autofahrten durch Maine. Das Preis/-Leistungsverhältnis stimmt. Bequeme Betten in geräumigen Zimmern, und die Heizung wärmte uns trotz Minusgraden in wenigen Minuten auf. Die angegilbte Rutschmatte in der Badewanne war etwas unappetitlich, aber sonst gab das Badezimmer keinen Anlass zum Meckern. Das Fruehstuck ist - typisch für die US - äußerst minimalistisch, man darf keine großen Erwartungen an den Frühstückstisch bringen und der Kaffee schmeckt an der nächsten Tankstelle sicherlich deutlich besser als die wässrige Brühe die dort serviert wird. Dennoch: Für eine erholsame Nacht vor der Weiterfahrt taugt das Hotel allemal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sherry lfrom Canada

Good for the low rate paid

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
This hotel is great for the small amount we paid. Beds are not really comfortable but breakfast was good.,would stay again as we only needed a place to sleep and wash while outlet shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peterfrom Franklin, MA

What we needed.

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
An overnight trip for outdoor fun and shopping. Hotel was comfortable and our room was clean. Continental breakfast did what it was supposed to and was fresh. Room was not big, but we weren't there to spend time lounging around room. Bed was comfortable and clean.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by michaelfrom Oromocto, NB

Very dirty!!!

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
As a member of the military I have stayed in a lot of different places but when I pay to stay somewhere in a civilized culture I at least expect to have a clean tub, dirt swept up, room dusted and desk washed off from previous drink markings. Very very disappointed. Makes me wonder what I couldn't see.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by scottfrom west kingston, ri

our 1st stay at super 8

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
we only stayed one night however it was peaceful and close to all our shopping centers. only one thing would have made our stay excellent and that is if the heat was on in our room when we arrived. It was very cold in our room when we got there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom vermont

Reasonable hotel close to Freeport

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros: Hotel rooms have been updated. The room rates are very reasonable. It is located close to Freeport.
Location: Very close to Freeport!
This is a great place to stay as a stop over or for the weekend. The rooms are very reasonable and clean. This is a no frills hotel, but I've stayed here several times and have been pleased.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by tomfrom Austin, QC

Suggested improvements

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Used, wet towels left on hooks in bathroom. Bath spigot and tap loose. Otherwise all acceptable