Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Mary from Oregon

Yuck...smoky!

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Pros: it was inexpensive
Cons: No more smoking! A better breakfast.
Location: skiing at Mt Hood, nearby hiking
We weren't asked if we wanted a smoking or non-smoking room when we booked the room. When we got there, we were told we were placed in a smoking room and there were no more "non-smoking" rooms at this price. We had to pay $4.44 to "upgrade" to a non-smoking room. Was that little amount of money worth it to them when it gave us a bad vibe about them? The halls smelled of smoke..yuck. Lots of sketchy looking people around the neighborhood. We heard the front desk people joking about "the altercation" that happened in the morning. We don't know what that was about, but after seeing the people around the area, we can only imagine...Breakfast was really lame. Brown bananas, tiny old apples, white bread for toast. They did offer yogurt and waffles, which were OK. The bed was comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy Street

Posted Feb 24, 2014
The room was right on a busy intersection and major street. The exit to my room was next to the exit to the street(clear glass door and windowed wall from floor to ceiling) and I felt awkward being momentarily exposed to people waiting in traffic. At two different times and with two different females at the front desk I received extremely poor customer service. One woman was on a personal phone call while simultaneously "serving" me, and the other was watching her kids, scolding them, and making dinner plans as I was checking in. Will not return on my next trip and will not recommend to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SC from WA

The hotel was in convenient location for us.

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Just to have the facilities in working order for the guests.
We were very impressed with the hotel staff. Everyone was extremely pleasant and eager to please. Our only problem was that the toilet wouldn't shut off and we had to correct it repeatedly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nancy

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Inespensive and thought I might get a run down hotel but it was fine. Not the greatest part of town but not sleazy. I thought the hotel was well maintained and the staff was very helpful. They even had a waffle maker which fed my kids well for breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needs renovation but clean. Friendly staff.

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Enjoyed stay but would have liked them to offer hot coffee all day during cold weather
2 out of 5
by Debra from Oregon

Negative Reviews are True

Posted Dec 27, 2013
Pros: It was just a place to spend the night. Had microwave and fridge which always comes in handy. Bed was fairly comfortable. Room fairly clean.
Cons: Smoking rules! Getting the room I expected!
Location: Did not stay here because we were looking for things to do around the motel. On a busy street.
The room was not the room I reserved according to the picture that I saw and the room rate that went along with it. We reserved a bigger King Suite non-smoking, but got a smaller room. Hotel staff said that this room was their King Suite, but it was not the same as the picture so I was disappointed as we wanted a bigger room and I paid for a bigger room. Hotel staff said they couldn't do anything about it as I went thru Expedia. They also said that Expedia chooses what picture they show. So was not a happy camper. Toilet would act up about three times a night waking us up. Hall smelled like smoke which came into the room. We could also really hear the people above and beside us... walking around, coughing, etc... Don't stay here because of the Continental Breakfast! No stopper in the sink. Did not check out the spa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Shelli from Billings MT

good location

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were pulling a horse trailer, the parking lot is really tight - so I wouldn't reccommend for large moving trucks or trailers. Otherwise it was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by sungwon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from Houston, TX

Posted Nov 28, 2013
Pros: this hotel is very close to the light train station to downtown of portland. it takes only 3 minutes to the station. And there is a Pizzahot too.