Ratings based on 311 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

it was good only one night but nice

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: it was clean
Cons: it was being improved
Location: it was good for the places we need to be
would tell others about the stay and tell them it was noce
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: Close to the airport with shuttle service
Cons: Cleaning around the curtains/ windows more often. My husband killed spiders that must have just hatched in the window area.
Location: Short ride to the airport. Cascade Station area very nice to get food or shop without leaving the airport area.
We stayed overnight and took the shuttle over to the airport for our son's early morning check-in. Shuttle service starts at 4:00 am. Very convenient and had restaurants/ shopping nearby in the Cascade Station area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2015
The hotel felt very modern. Clean and comfortable. The cost was right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Very nice hotel, only thing that i don't like is people smoking right where the entrance to the hotel, you have to walk through there smoke
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2015
A nice place to stay after or before a flight. Clean room, not too noisy on a Friday night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: The staff was great
The only complaint is it is not close to any stores. Must walk 15 minutes or more to get anywhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Good value hotel close to PDX

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Good value for the money.
Cons: Bathroom fan was noisy, and did not have a separate switch. Could use softer towels.
Location: Excellent location if need to go to PDX. In any case, proximity to I-205 allows you to bypass N Portland section of I-5. Close to both IKEA & Costco!
Convenient location, close to airport but no problem with noise. Easy access to/from I-205. IKEA and light-rail station are 5 minutes away. Easy to get to Hollywood District and Lloyd Center via Sandy Blvd, but make first run in daylight. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was clean, minimally furnished but adequate; flat screen TV had good cable/dish HD connection. Complimentary breakfast was not fancy but had good quality and selection; dining area was clean and well kept-up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Glad you had a fabulous stay in our newly renovated rooms. We appreciate your business! See you soon! Super 8 Portland Airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hawaii

Great Stay

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable, quiet, refrigerator, microwave and plenty of space. Great breakfast too.
Cons: nothing
Everything you could as for but at a budget price. Close to airport, car rental. We found our experience good enough to return whenever we go to Portland OR.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for you kind words! Hope you enjoyed the new rooms! See you soon! Super 8 Portland Airport
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unfriendly Night Worker

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Nicely appointed
Hotel was newly remodeled. Rooms were small but nicely appointed. The reason I am giving such a poor review is the customer service. Upon check in we were greeted by a very unfriendly young man. He immediately radiated arrogance and treated us poorly. We liked past that and checked in anyway. Their key machine was not functioning appropriately so he had to have his driver let us in. He screamed at the driver over the intercom..."RENE GET IN HERE NOW! FRONT AND CENTER!" It was really off-putting. Rene was as sweet as could be and he graciously helped us with our things and made me feel much more comfortable. The remained of the stay was great and the subsequent front desk agents were very helpful. I am not sure I would stay here again after dealing with the gentleman at the front desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonablely priced, more than adequate.

Posted Jan 19, 2015
This inexpensive room was clean and in good condition. The bed was comfortable. The front desk people were efficient and friendly. It was exactly what we needed for the night before an early morning flight.