Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Noti

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Beds were very comfortable and I heard no airplanes during the night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Late night flight

Posted Jul 18, 2014
I flew jnto Portland one evening, was Ickes up by the Super 8 courtesy bus and shuttled off to a clean and comfortable room. The complimentary continental breakfast was uninspiring but not a vital party of my stay. Staff were very friendly and competent.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Wish I would have gone to the other place

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Clean
Cons: Maybe update the whole room, get rid of old smoke infested furniture, better bedding and more insulation.
Location: Shopping
I booked based on other reviews "clean, updated, nice..." I knew it, you get what you pay for. My room was on the third floor, which was fine, I opened the door with the strong smell of brand new carpet. The room had new carpets, drapes and a cover on the bed made of scratchy drape material. The heating/air unit was original and therefore didn't work. Then there was a time warp back 20 years when you enter the bathroom with stained floor, original tub, fixtures, etc. I didn't attempt the antique hair dryer as I was afraid it might start a fire. However, it was very clean so I thought it would do for 1 night. However, I did not get a wink of sleep. I could hear doors slamming all night. I could here them from the first floor I swear! The bedding was wakeful and very uncomfortable. The worst part was the putrid stale cigarette smell coming from the bed. By the time I got out of that aweful bed, sleepless, I stunk of a night spent in a cheap bar. After checking the measly breakfast out, I opted for a cup of bad coffee and got out of there. I didn't mind the airplanes as they weren't as bad as the paper thin walls. I would suggest another place at all costs. I'm mad I spent any $ there and 3 days later they still haven't returned my deposit. I can't wait to persue that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Early shuttle and helpful staff
Cons: Drop offs to car rental establishments between hotel and airport.
Close to airport with Shuttle that runs from 4:00am. Only goes to airport and wouldn't drop me off at Alamo which was on the way. Staff helpfull.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Great staff, great location

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Great, friendly motel staff. Airport is within 10 minutes (very, very convenient). Free continental breakfast.
Cons: The faucet in the bathroom sink. Somehow it was in the way of brushing teeth.
Location: The location was great. Airport is within 10 minutes. Very convenient.
We had a late check in. The front desk clerk was very friendly. Quiet motel. Great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, Or

Second stay, much better

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Cons: The only thing we didn't like is that there's no ground floor. you will need to use the stairs no matter what floor you are on, no elevator!
We took advantage of the park and fly option. It was a life saver. We have stayed here before the new ownership and I must say, that it is MUCH better now. Before, we didn't get breakfast because we left early. This time we left early too, but they start to serve at 5am!! That made all of us very happy. The drivers was very pleasant and safe. I would stay here again. Kudos to the new ownership.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yakima, WA

Hotel close to the Airport

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Airport access, close to shopping, friendly staff
Cons: Outside access, room smell, breakfast selection.
Location: Shopping and restaurants are within 5 mins of the airport. Public transit options are easily accessible within walking distance
Overall my experience was really good. Most of my concerns relates to probably more nitpicky things than major. The hotel was in an ideal location. You couldn't get better access to the PDX airport. The main road to the airport is literally right next to the hotel. If I had to choose an airport with this kind of access I would definitely choose this hotel again. Of course there were a couple things that could be fixed it would be a couple things. 1) When I first entered the room, there was a strange chemical smell. Not sure if it was the cleaners they were using or what. But its a bit strong if you aren't used to it. 2) Their morning breakfast could be improved. The selection wasnt that great. 3) The hotel internet speeds were really slow. 4) The side door was left ajar during the day where anyone could enter, despite the sign saying it was saying card access during the day and lobby access after 11pm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from San Diego

Great customer care!

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: The great customer service.
Cons: The drains need cleaned out in the tubs. Water drained slowly.
Location: N/A Only ate dinner and left the next morning. less than 12 hours in area.
Staff was prompt for pick up and drop off at airport. Very customer service oriented and friendly staff. Offered suggestions for dinner which turned out to have excellent service and food choices on menu. Complimentary breakfast was convenient before heading to Airport. Room amenities were very comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Continuously running toilet, unaccomodating staff, overall poor experience. It was fairly cheap and we still felt over charged...will avoid in the future, we recommend you do the same.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dexter from the Dallas or

Under construction

Posted Jun 24, 2014
I normally love this motel 8. This time I was not informed of remodeling. The changes are great...it was just lacking service. For a motel full of guests all that was offered for breakfast was cereal and a waffle maker ( which made 1 at a time for a room full of guests). improvement needed in service...not just remodeling. Price was 20$ more than usual too.