Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice view convenient to center of town.

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Cons: try to put in an elevator.
enjoyed the view. Staff was very quiet. Food was great. The bed well it was simply the best bed I have ever slept on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Falmouth Foreside, Maine

Almost felt like an extremely comfortable B&B!!!

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Lovely views, especially on the outside Adirondacks-Room was extremely comfortable with water views! The rates were very reasonable! The continental breakfast was marvelous with everything fresh available, including croissants, fruit, honey with tea, and a meat & cheese tray. Great walk in town, to the beach and to Walker's Point! Had a wonderful 20th anniversary!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We wish we could have stayed another night!

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing
Location: We had a delicious dinner at 95 Ocean at the Nonantum Hotel. Fabulous! They also had a pianist playing all night😊
We loved everything about this hotel. 3 mile walk on Ocean Ave to heart of the shopping. Very comfortable bed. Very large window with view of boats and ocean. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2015
We were there to celebrate our wedding anniversary. Great quiet location with very friendly staff. Especially liked the Adirondacks with a great view for our champagne toast!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new hampshire

Sisters 50th

Posted May 9, 2015
We went off season. Hotel is very clean, spacious rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Very clean & confortable.

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Very clean!
Cons: can't think of anything!
Location: Would love to go back here in the summer. Many places were closed during this time of year. The town looks awesome when it is the season.
Our stay was during the off season so we really got to enjoy the peacefulness, quaintness and tranquility of this inn. I hope to return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
It was a beautiful hotel. I wish we could have appreciated it more but it was cold and couldn't enjoy sitting outside on the porch.. Will have to go bad when it is warmer. We had a room on the third floor. It was spacious and clean and comfortable. Will be going back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Excellent location.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
We got the last of the King Rooms, so we had a somewhat obstructed view of the water. That's what you get when you procrastinate! Otherwise, no complaints whatsoever. The Staff was second to none, and were helpful at every turn. Stay here! You will enjoy it!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

Lovely Spot Anytime of the Year

Posted Mar 12, 2015
It was our first time staying at The Breakwater. Parking was easily accessible. Riley was a wonderfully welcoming staff member who was very thorough and attentive to our arrival. She was also so informative (provided map and perfect directions) regarding recreational activities, places to eat and shops to explore. Breakfast on Sunday was delicious and comfortable. Two problems in our room were that the tv did not work and we had to have staff come upstairs twice to fix it, and the heater was so loud that we had to turn it down so low in order for it not to roar like an engine. We know that these issues will be rectified because it is so obvious that The Breakwater aims to please their guests in every way possible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

spa only

Posted Nov 27, 2011
If you want to go for spa purposes, then go. It is perfect for massages or a steam room or their gym. Otherwise, the place is not worth it. It has a stiffness and snobbery about it (really, for a place overlooking a parking lot?) ....In this day and age of keeping costs in reason, it lacks the comfort and the warm hospitality of a Bed and Breakfast .....