Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This was the cleanest hotel I have ever stayed in!

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Pros: the cleanliness and staff
Cons: can't think of a thing!
Location: This hotel is on the ocean at Old Orchard Beach...a short walk in any direction and you have restaurants, entertainment, amusement park, bars etc.
I travel frequently for my job and for pleasure! The edgewater is the cleanest hotel I have ever stayed in. I checked for dust every where..behind the TV...around the baseboards...on top of the closets...around the globes of the lighting....not even a speck...amazing! The staff were all friendly and welcoming! I would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right on the beach.

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Stayed for NYE. Nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by clifffrom wisconsin

I will go back again soo nice

Posted Oct 20, 2013
The place was so nice and in the perfect location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Do it!

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Friendly, fantastic location, clean, comfortable, affordable, right on the beach.... and within walking distance of everything. I'd definitely go again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bfrom Valatie NY

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Location: We were in Old Orchard Beach on Columbus weekend. Although there are plenty of things to do in the surrounding towns, this town was dead.
The room was everything the website promised. We had an ocean front room, second floor, fireplace & Jacuzzi. Very nicely decorated and very clean. A romantic place for my husband's birthday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kimfrom Breckenridge, CO

Great location and friendly staff.

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: Room décor and ocean view.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: Great beach access and an easy walk to shops and restaurants.
We stayed one night at the property and love the location, pool and beach access. Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was bright, clean and well decorated. Ocean views and beach access were excellent and exactly as promised on website.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mariefrom Saint-Prosper, Quebec

Près de la plage

Posted Aug 31, 2013
Pros: La proximité de la plage et la propreté.
Cons: Apportez vous des bouchons car le chemin de fer est juste derrière.
Location: Les petits magasins si populaire à Old orchard, le mini golf des pirates, la plage bien entendu.
Nous avons loué un appartement , nous avions qu'à traverser la rue et nous avions les pieds dans le sable. Très propre. La dame, Marie Jeanne, est très gentille et attentionnée. Nous y retournerons sans aucun doute. Nous étions avec nos enfants de 4 et 6 ans, ils ont adoré notre "petite maison"!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dianefrom Quebec,, Canada

Very Nice

Posted Aug 28, 2013
We were there 4 days. The hotel is close to the pier and close to the beach which is great. The staff always have a smile and some of them speak french which was great for us. The rooms are very clean and comfy. I would highly recommend to anyone who wants to go. I will go back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

maine trip

Posted Aug 27, 2013
I reccomend this place. It's clean, the inn has a heated pool and an entrance to the beach. It's close e ought to walk to the boardwalk and bars yet far enough from all the noise. We will def come back again