Ratings based on 972 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by k from oregon

Wonderful boutique hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Wonderful place, super helpful staff, actually has an incredible library and very close to everything in SW Portland!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eppie from Santa Cruz CA

Great stay

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: SUPER clean. Friendly and helpful staff. Very comfortable bed. Quiet. Convenient location. Pet friendly. Clean! Near all transit.
Cons: Wireless really slow. Soap/shampoo are too scented. Purchasing a movie SUPER expensive.
Location: Portland art museum. Lots of coffee roasters, breweries nearby. Pioneer cemetery. Japanese gardens, rose gardens. Columbia River Gorge.
Great stay - would highly reccomend staying here. Clean, friendly, quiet. Pet friendly. Transit system easy and convenient
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liz

Perfect Downtown location with great service

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: Great downtown location near everything. The room was lovely, clean, great shower, really comfortable bed. Great service, fabulous restaurant.
Cons: If there could just be a few extra places to hang towels, otherwise everything else was great.
Location: It is really well located right in Downtown Portland. Food carts, shopping, Saturday Market - all right there!
I really liked this hotel and would absolutely stay there when next in Portland (and recommend it to everyone). Our room (a king suite) was decorated in soothing darker earthy shades and was very nicely appointed: 2 TVs (one near bed, one in sitting area), wonderful shower, with closet/ dressing/ sink area just off bedroom. The bed was amazingly comfortable (there is actually a choice of mattress) as were the pillows. The service is excellent, and all on staff are very friendly and helpful. There is also a fabulous restaurant right there in the hotel offering breakfast lunch and dinner. We only had breakfast there, but great coffee and incredible croissants. Rooms at the back of the hotel, which aren't facing Broadway, may be a little quieter, but if going for one of them best to go for a higher floor with a view of Portland skyline and mountains instead of the large 7 story fresco on the building behind the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Oregon

service WAY better!

Posted Feb 22, 2014
I've stayed here a few times due to proximity to a concert hall. Customer service in the past has been so-so. On this trip people went the extra mile virtually 100% of the time & we stayed a few nights too. I can be a bit needy and no request was too small, some staff actually went out of their way - THAT'S ... good service!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff top notch

Posted Feb 19, 2014
All the staff were friendly and super accomodating. The room was small, but suited our needs. Good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Been here befor from San Francisco

Great hotel, but check the room size

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: It is compact; easy to navigate; attractive decor; attentive staff; conveniently located; great jazz on the weekends;
Cons: The food has gone downhill. They could check every leaf of lettuce to made sure there are no wilted leaves on the salad.
I love the Heathman. However, the room that I booked online was tiny compared ot every other stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
by G. Prueit from Oregon

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
A memorable stay. I travel a lot and have stayed at some fine hotels around the world. Heathman is right up there with them. Though, you should warn guests that they have to reserve a table for breakfast... granted it was Christmas... but...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Beautiful hotel with great service. Rooms (especially bathroom) were a little small, but still very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Simon from Seattle

Great service

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com