Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Amesbury, MA

Great restaurant; needed room change.

Posted Oct 7, 2014
We had to change our room after the first night due to terribly loud noises from the street below and the creeky wood floors (every time someone took a step; opened a door I was awoken). The staff readily helped us with room change however, there was no assistance with baggage upon check in/out or room change. The restaurant was very good!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Charlton,ma.

Very OLD Hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Not a Thing
Cons: tear down ,build new nothing worth saving ..
Location: the only thing good about it wasthe location
Hotel is Very old ,with your door closed people passing down hall can see into rooms .the walls are paper thin ,need I say more !
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Historic place to eat, rooms tired!

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Interesting 200 year old inn, rooms a bit tired, convenient for the friendly port of Kennebunkport. Stayed mid September which is close to end of season so not much open (esp Sunday night). Free wifi, coverage not good in our room. Restaurant looked great to eat in but closed on Sunday we were there. Shame also because of new building work next door which started at 7am!! Could have been warned....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New haven county, Ct

Small town charm

Posted Sep 12, 2014
I have read many negative reviews on this Inn. I found that it had a small town charm to it. An Inn that built in 1800s. Yes the wallpaper was outdated, the bathroom was small - but it was expected. Staff was friendly & I would definitely stay there again. Oh, no worries about the Inn being haunted, was not much activity while we were there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as website shows

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: It was downtown Kennebunk.
We like old. We like antiques. This was run down old. Would not recommend to a friend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by The Rushesfrom Uk

Kennebunkport

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
I lovely place to stay with friendly staff. It's a lot cheaper than staying in kennebunkport itself and easy to get to.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bloomfield, NJ

Worst hotel we have ever stayed in.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything - cleaned, painted, etc.
Location: About 10 minutes to Kennebunkport. Nothing in the immediate area.
This hotel is just plain nasty. I paid $235.00 for the smallest, dirtiest room ever. One bed and one dresser and barely enough room to walk around the bed. Not even a chair to sit and put your shoes on. You had to watch the tiny TV while lying on the bed only. The bathroom was a joke. It was so tiny and so dirty, we wouldn't even shower there. Thank goodness we only stayed for one night. The sink was only about 12 inches wide. I didn't think anyone even made such small sinks. There was no place to rest your toothbrush or hair brush or to put any of your toiletries. The shower was so small and dirty. The doors were difficult to close, so as you tried to sleep, all you heard was slamming doors everywhere. The bathroom looks like it hasn't been painted since the Inn was built in the 1700's. The bathroom and bedroom had paint chipped everywhere. Since it was built so long ago, there was probably lead paint under all of those chips. I don't think this is a very healthy place to visit. On top of everything, it was dusty as hell. There was probably 1/2 inch of dust on top of the lampshades and along the woodwork in the bathroom. The a/c smelled badly and the filter was probably clogged. They did not even serve any breakfast at all. For that price, it was certainly a rip off. I told the young lady at the desk that she needed to be sure the owners were made aware of the condition of this Inn. Nasty, nasty, nasty!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rickfrom Ithaca, Ny

Charming Village Inn

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice Inn with a superb restaurant. The room was charming and not a chain-type fell. They gave us a choice of rooms. The inn allowed us to bring outer Lab Retreiver as well.