Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect.. Away from traffic but close to beach!

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Perfect picnic tables, grills and nice pool! Away from traffic and close to beaches. Heated pool!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fun old time hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Old time motel that was clean and friendly. At first I was sure but I was impressed with the care that had gone into making it comfortable. Nice outdoor heated pool and also a game room. There were grills out back and small playground. Very good for families. A special treat for us was that is was very close to Eastern Trail biking and Runnning trails ! Also had good bikes to rent 😊
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Close to highway & area activities there is a $10 fee/stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel was okay.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Cons: Map on how to get there.
The hotel was very difficult to find and when we mentioned that to the owner, he just said that we should have phoned. We did phone, but they wanted our credit card information first. We were not going to give that information out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable and A Great Place to Stay

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Very clean. Big refrig/freezer for a motel. Nice TVs. (Wish they had HD though.) Comfy bed. Did I say clean? Microwave.
Cons: Need towels bars and HD.
Location: Easy access to Kennebunkport and the dining and shops. Quick ride to Portland or Kittery and the towns in between. Easy On/Off I-95.
Very friendly checking staff. Room was very clean. Microwave and large refrig w/generous sized freezer compartment was great! Nice flat screen TVs. Lots of satellite channels. No HD though. Main bed was comfortable while the other had a very tired mattress. Super clean bathroom. Acceptable towels. Oddly no towel bars to hang hand or bath towels. Easy access off/on I-95. A good sized convenience store/gas station less than 1/2 mile away. Very affordable. If in the area again for an overnight stay will definitely check for vacancies.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Convenient to I95 & Maine TPKE

Posted Aug 10, 2014
One night stay. Clearly an older facility re-done within 5-8 years. Nothing special, but adequate. No complaints. New owners must like glitz--there's plenty of it. Not quite in keeping with the decor, but really, who cares? Microwave, refrigeratgor/freezer. I don't remember a hair dryer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, ON

Great place for an overnight

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Very small improvement, the last people in the room set the a/c to 64 so the room was cold, and I am sure that it consumed a pile of hydro that day.
Easy to find, nice breakfast, clean, comfortable.....no complaints at all, would have liked to have spent more time in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires, Argentina

I'll be back

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Near of the beach. The rooms are great. The breakfast is simple. The pool is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple and comfortable

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Very clean, simple and in a convenient location. Breakfast lacked something to be desired. Staff was friendly and helpful. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Although the decor was not that of a five star hotel, the accommodations were spotless and comfortable. Many thanks to the staff who were very helpful and friendly and went above and beyond to make us feel at home. The hotel was quite close to the highway, but we heard no traffic noise, nor did we hear our neighbors. We would definitely stay here again.