Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville,FL

Quite location with friendly staff near port

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: The location might our needs well and the staff were great!
Cons: Would have liked a coffee pot in the room but lobby always had some on hand.
Location: Just a few miles from a good selection of restaurants and gift stores.
Very pleasant stay. Good size room and large bathroom. Plenty of room for our family of three adults. WIFI service worked great. Very helpful and friendly staff with Continental breakfast and coffee available in the lobby. Very short distance from port which was full of life, restaurants, and neat stores but had a warm country feel. We enjoyed sitting the outside at tables and chairs looking at the stars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Would go back

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: The staff is pleasant and helpful. The breakfast is well done and there is a comfortable outside area to sit and enjoy coffee
Cons: The big complaint is that the walls are very thin so there is more than normal noise from your neighbors. Need more outlets to charge phones etc.
Location: The motel is a short drive to the downtown area and easy drive to Portland and other popular spots. Lots to do within an easy drive.
First and foremost, we need to say Sophie is the best. The motel is clean and comfortable and a nice place to stay away from the busier tourist area. The pool is clean and a great way to end the day after sightseeing and walking around. We found the other guests to be friendly and courteous. This is not a high-end hotel -- it's a very affordable place to stay that is family friendly. The rooms and building are well kept and clean, Housekeeping was right on every day with clean towels and spucing up the room. The bathroom was very nice. We spent a great family weekend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Merrimac MA

Pool time

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: The heated pool which I couldn't use because of the kids.
Cons: Allow pool use for hotel guests only.
Location: There is a free beach nearby and Mable's Lobster Claw was very good. The food was excellent.
Why are kids that are not guests of the hotel allowed in the pool for the afternoon? One was especially loud. It was not an enjoyable stay for the price. I will not use Expedia again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Plano, TX

Nice hotel, close to the wharf/shopping/restaurant

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Close to town, spacious room/bathroom, nice outdoor sitting area, free breakfast.
The rooms were very nice and this hotel was about 1.5 miles away from all of the Kennebunkport shopping and entertainment.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Down the road from the Bushes

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Actually, the proximity of the former president (Bush senior) is irrelevant. The best things about this motel are its tranquil location, swimming pool, sun loungers and nice garden. Rooms a bit gloomy but quite spacious and contain everything you need. Would definitely recommend as a bit of sanity in crazily twee OTT Kennebunkport. Also close to Mabel's excellent Lobster Claw restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value, excellent location

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Believe the reviews! The hotel is clean and very well maintained, rooms are comfortable and the location is ideal. Sophie is amazing! I hope our travels being us back across the continent someday:)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay quiet and close to all things

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Had a nice stay. Only complaint would be to clean up garbage area. Box it in and hide it from pool area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Providence, RI

very convenient

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: location--close to the main street and the coast, and quiet
Location: so convenient to everything; it was perfect for my needs
very good service, location and price; i was looking for a place to sleep for one night for a reasonable price; it suit me perfectly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake George, NY

Nice and quiet place to stay.

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Cons: Maybe a little updating in the rooms.
No sidewalks so you really couldn't walk to town. However very short drive to beaches and town. The best part of the place is Sophie in the office. Made you feel so welcome and answered all our questions about everything. Hope to go back in the fall for a few days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Best Kept Secret in Kennebunkport!

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Clean, friendly staff...ridiculously low price for the jewel that it is.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Anything you can think of in a waterfront tourist town is within 5 miinutes of this wonderful lodge!
Starting with Sophie the hotel manager....what a gem. She was warm and welcoming. She appeared to be everywhere from the front desk to the pool and was always making sure her guest were confortable and cared for. Room and bathroom were very spacious and scrupulously clean. A/C worked perfectly. Shower had super pressure. Lovely soap, shampoo and lotion provided. Extra pillows in room. Wonderfully soft towels. Pool was clean and warmed to a perfect temperature. The setting is tranquil and serene.with lovely landscaping. I could sit outside with a book and a cup of coffee forever listening to the sounds of nature.Free continental breakfast was plentiful, fresh and had a choice for every taste!. Will be back again and AGAIN when I can stay longer. 5 stars across the board!