Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seabrook, NH

Very nice lodge.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Quaint and very reasonable- Staff super friendly.
Location: Great coastline availability for beaches and surfing. We were ther for Parent's w/e for the University of New England.
Very convienant to the University of New England. A nice breakfast included- expanded continental. Very clean and comfortable beds. Sophie at the desk can't be beat- we LOVED her!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Turbats Creek Lodge

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: everything
Location: very close to town, perfect location
very quaint, owner was extremely helpful and nice, rooms are clean and comfy. I LOVE Kennebunkport! Lived here when I was a little girl and it's just how I remember it. This motel is very close to town and I recommend it. Breakfast in the lobby was perfect, just what I needed to start my day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jacksonville,FL

Quite location with friendly staff near port

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: The location might our needs well and the staff were great!
Cons: Would have liked a coffee pot in the room but lobby always had some on hand.
Location: Just a few miles from a good selection of restaurants and gift stores.
Very pleasant stay. Good size room and large bathroom. Plenty of room for our family of three adults. WIFI service worked great. Very helpful and friendly staff with Continental breakfast and coffee available in the lobby. Very short distance from port which was full of life, restaurants, and neat stores but had a warm country feel. We enjoyed sitting the outside at tables and chairs looking at the stars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Would go back

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: The staff is pleasant and helpful. The breakfast is well done and there is a comfortable outside area to sit and enjoy coffee
Cons: The big complaint is that the walls are very thin so there is more than normal noise from your neighbors. Need more outlets to charge phones etc.
Location: The motel is a short drive to the downtown area and easy drive to Portland and other popular spots. Lots to do within an easy drive.
First and foremost, we need to say Sophie is the best. The motel is clean and comfortable and a nice place to stay away from the busier tourist area. The pool is clean and a great way to end the day after sightseeing and walking around. We found the other guests to be friendly and courteous. This is not a high-end hotel -- it's a very affordable place to stay that is family friendly. The rooms and building are well kept and clean, Housekeeping was right on every day with clean towels and spucing up the room. The bathroom was very nice. We spent a great family weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by arnold b

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Merrimac MA

Pool time

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: The heated pool which I couldn't use because of the kids.
Cons: Allow pool use for hotel guests only.
Location: There is a free beach nearby and Mable's Lobster Claw was very good. The food was excellent.
Why are kids that are not guests of the hotel allowed in the pool for the afternoon? One was especially loud. It was not an enjoyable stay for the price. I will not use Expedia again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by jsfrom ct

Not as nice as I expected

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
room was a bit musty. people running the hotel were nice. neighborhood good. I would not stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by JWfrom Connecticut

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Service is very good and this is a fine place to stay. It's not downtown, there is no bar, there is no ocean view, there isn't even a five course breakfast. But best of all, there is not a three hundred dollar room charge! You'll love the 84 degree pool and your great dinner at Tia's with the money you saved instead of a fancy Inn. And when you're asleep, you won't know the difference.