Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay quiet and close to all things

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Had a nice stay. Only complaint would be to clean up garbage area. Box it in and hide it from pool area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Providence, RI

very convenient

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: location--close to the main street and the coast, and quiet
Location: so convenient to everything; it was perfect for my needs
very good service, location and price; i was looking for a place to sleep for one night for a reasonable price; it suit me perfectly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake George, NY

Nice and quiet place to stay.

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Cons: Maybe a little updating in the rooms.
No sidewalks so you really couldn't walk to town. However very short drive to beaches and town. The best part of the place is Sophie in the office. Made you feel so welcome and answered all our questions about everything. Hope to go back in the fall for a few days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Best Kept Secret in Kennebunkport!

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Clean, friendly staff...ridiculously low price for the jewel that it is.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Anything you can think of in a waterfront tourist town is within 5 miinutes of this wonderful lodge!
Starting with Sophie the hotel manager....what a gem. She was warm and welcoming. She appeared to be everywhere from the front desk to the pool and was always making sure her guest were confortable and cared for. Room and bathroom were very spacious and scrupulously clean. A/C worked perfectly. Shower had super pressure. Lovely soap, shampoo and lotion provided. Extra pillows in room. Wonderfully soft towels. Pool was clean and warmed to a perfect temperature. The setting is tranquil and serene.with lovely landscaping. I could sit outside with a book and a cup of coffee forever listening to the sounds of nature.Free continental breakfast was plentiful, fresh and had a choice for every taste!. Will be back again and AGAIN when I can stay longer. 5 stars across the board!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tranquil setting,

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast. Clean and tidy. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mike from calif

Nice. Close to downtown.

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Quiet. Very good breakfast. Friendly Staff. Would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

Hidden Treasure

Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Guaranteed peace and quiet. Very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
enjoyed very much
5 out of 5
Recommended
by BJ Shaw from Ma

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was awesome. The help from Sophie at the front desk was excellent and the breakfast in the morning was wonderful. The convenience to surrounding areas was perfect. I would highly recommend this hotel.