Ratings based on 1,037 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Amazing Hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: It felt very modern and luxurious and the staff did a great job making our stay special. They sent us chocolate covered strawberries with our turndown
Staff was great from check-in to check-out. Very helpful with all services. Restaurants were great, the bloody mary bar at Urban Farmer is a must. Walking distance to everything Portland has to offer. The rooms are extremely nice and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Overrated

Posted Jul 4, 2015
The hotel was understaffed, the concierge didn't answer the phone most of the time. Inside the room there were items like robes missing. The elevator is a nightmare. Not a five star hotel like Four Seasons. This was overpriced and not worth the value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta Canada

Worth the money

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: The staff were very professional and helpful and the location was really great
Cons: The carpets in the rooms and hallways could use a cleaning but, overall, the hotel was very clean and organized well
Location: This hotel is literally in downtown Portland. Easy access to restaurants, the waterfront, Saturday Market and so much more
Great location accessed easily by the train to/from the airport. The location lets you walk to many great shops, the waterfront and all that downtown offers. The staff are friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and spacious. Really enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2015
Pro:great service, staff and location. Con: extremely slow check-in. Arrive around 4pm, received the phone call to inform us to check-in around 6pm.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Close to downtown: expensive for 3 star

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Caters to weekend local crowd Noisy... Could not sleep
Cons: The bathroom sink is tin... The toilet seat too small for normal people... More wash face cloths Better food
Location: Location excellent
The smallest room.. No bathtub.. And no linen change... No towels exchange Very expensive for what is offered Food... Terrible
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Nice surprises.

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Staff was extremely helpful and kind. The bedroom and bathroom were nice. Also, the hotel look & feel was conversation-worthy - interesting art on the walls throughout and wonderful color scheme.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Justin from Sacramento

Great Stay in a very cool town

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
A little glitch at check in, couldn't find the reservation but staff provided a food credit for our trouble. The place is great, well-appointed, great staff. The bathrooms need to be redesigned, there is a ton unutilized space with a tiny shower. Overall, it was a grear stay in a cool town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Awkward lobby and entry situation. The doormen and valets can't tell if you're a guest or just walking by. A couple of times the entry doors were blocked by employees talking to each other. I had to excuse myself and slide by. The staff also made a number of simple mistakes that added up to making the visit irritating. Too clunky to be a luxury hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Diana from Seattle

Family Weekend Trip

Posted Apr 4, 2015 on Hotels
We went down to Portland from Seattle for a family weekend getaway to celebrate my parents anniversary. The hotel was very convenient to shopping and eating. We parked valet and didn't take the car out until we were ready to leave. We even caught a Trailblazers game and took the tram conveniently located a block away from the hotel. Overall a great hotel and now the only hotel we'll stay at in Portland.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels