Ratings based on 914 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bainbridge Island, WA

Elegant hotel in the center of downtown

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: The design is fantastic. 8th -15th floors of the old Macy's building makes for a very modern, beautifully appointed loft-like setting.
Cons: The room was very nice but not very big and there was no view to speak of, but very little time other than sleeping was spent there.
Location: The Nines is located in the heart of downtown Portland, within walking distance of everything.
The Nines is conveniently located in the middle of downtown Portland. The restaurant on the 8th floor lobby level serves fantastic breakfast fare, and the rooftop restaurant (including outdoor seating for good weather) offers outstanding pan-Asian cuisine, both reasonably priced. The bed was extremely comfortable. Unique architecture and design present a very hip and elegant setting for a delightful stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Hate writing reviews. This was our second stay. Fabulous hotel. Great staff. Beautiful rooms. Tasty dining. 10/10.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ARE you KIDDING? thought location was near water!

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: roof top bar
Vaket service was really good. Hotel had scaffolding all around and where you check in is disappointing. Roof top restaurant was GREAT though. Wanted to impress my guest and that did NOT happen! Should not be a five star.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saskatoon

Beds were very comfortable!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Great size rooms and great location. Roof top patio was lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from el salvador

Business trip

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Room and bars in hotel
Excellent location, great room! Walking distance to restaurants and department stores.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

August 201 Stay at The Nines

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: LOcation excellent
I don't understand how this property ranks a 5* rating? It has no pool, no spa, restaurants are good not exceptional, staff was very friendly and accommodating. Final straw for me was my two scoops of ice cream from service....................$15.00
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rob from LA

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Best hotel in Portland.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Adam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sean Z from Vancouver BC

Excellent

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic rooms, not huge but well put together, great service and unbelievable top floor bar/lounge. Walking distance from everything you need. My wife and I loved it we will definitely be back