Ratings based on 863 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2014
It was good experience , no faults in my opinion . Great decor clean good service .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by GlobeTrotter from Seattle

Great location, easy access to almost anything !

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: The location, the service and the style
Cons: N/A
Location: Shopping, restaurants and coffee shops. Short walk to the river waterfront.
Had a great time with the family and the hotel staff was helpful and very attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hip, clean, perfect location, nice staff.

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Hip, clean, perfect location, nice staff. Urban Farmer restaurant is very good! Will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great walkability to downtown

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Upgraded to club level... Heavenly! Food wonderful. Departure restaurant has 300 degree view. Chic cool... Blah, blah
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kim from Costa Mesa, CA

The Nines Hotel Portland

Posted Mar 8, 2014
A beautiful hotel in such a beautiful city. However, I really wish we got more for the price. Such a small room with one tiny window. Everything felt way too close to each other. I'd stay here again but that would mean shelling out a few hundred more for space. Is it worth it? I haven't decided. I loved the Departure Lounge and Urban Farmer was probably my favorite of the hotel but I could always stay some place a lil cheaper and make the trek.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top notch hotel but watch for room location

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Hotel was everything one would expect from a luxury location however our room was *right* off the elevator so the noise level was high.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clearly one of the best in Portland

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: Room decor; their bathrooms.
Cons: Soundproofing of the room on the 7th floor where parties and events are held.
Location: Plenty of shopping, restaurants and movie theaters nearby.
The Nines offers a haven of comfort and good taste in downtown Portland. The decor is both original and luxurious and the service is excellent. We enjoyed their main restaurant which offers one of the best breakfast menus I have seen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LiiLii from Vancouver, BC

Living life to the nines...

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location!
Cons: Less furnishings in the small rooms - believe the term 'less is more' would apply here! Understaffed Valet -had to wait 30 mins to valet.
Location: Location is great! Macys, Starbucks, Red Spot, Mama Mia's, Bettie Page, Paris Lounge, and so many places all just a short walk away.
This is the second time I've stayed here and frankly, I didn't think our room could get smaller....but oh how I was wrong!!! The room had gorgeous furnishings and was decorated incredibly well however they had crammed so much in the room I was forever bashing a foot or a shin. I mean come on, less than a foot of space between the bed and the couch!?! Further to that, our room was supposed to have a 'city view' but our window ( approximately 3 ft wide) was at the far corner of the room - one had to crawl between the couch and bedside table to look out and take in the view (which was coincidently of another hotel and one of their naked guests). The hotel is gorgeous all the way and the Urban Well restaurant is a lovely concept but we found the drinks overpriced ($11- 13 each) and the food (appetizers), while very creative, were not very tasty. As a result, we just avoided the restaurant/lounge all together and ventured out of the establishment to some neighbourhood finds. The room service was lovely despite a misunderstanding of what constitutes medium vs medium rare on a burger.....let's just say they made my 'medium WELL' burger over again. HINT, I am squeamish about dripping blood. All in all, the location is perfect- everything is walking distance. And really, you can't beat having a Macy's directly underneath your hotel, can you ladies??
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Staycation!

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Pros: Doesn't feel like typical Portland! Really like that part.
Cons: Mini bar was not on so all drinks were warm.
Location: We went to Melting Pot for a romantic dinner within close walking distance.
We celebrated Valentines Day early while trying to make the most out of a Portland blizzard. Stayed close in, walked everywhere and it was fantastic.
3 out of 5
by new to Portland from LA

Kinda Trendy

Posted Jan 29, 2014
The hotel is fine. Staff very pleasant, it simply does not warrant a 5star rating. The food is ok but over produced. Otherwise it's very much good but not great.