Ratings based on 884 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

not a luxury hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: friend
Cons: high end amenities to meet luxury expectations
Location: fine location- central to tourist activities
the room was so small two of us could barely walk around. This was like a european style hotel in terms of size. Would stay somewhere else next time that was larger. bathroom also didn't have normal items like shower cap or robes- items that luxury hotels typically have.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2 nights away

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Centrally located.....would recommend Tasty n Alder for dinner. Deschutes, Rogue, and Bridgeport brew pubs are a must. And a stroll down NW 23rd.
Every part of this hotel was great. From the valet service to house keeping. After a night on the town it was really nice to come back to a room ready for the night. Bottle of water, turn down service, and soft music. The roof top bar was great too. Great view and the people were exceptionally courteous. I will definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and industry folks. Great location too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in the heart of downtown portland!

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Great staff, great rooms and great location! Everything I look for in a hotel. Highly recommend to anyone looking for a place to stay in downtown Portland.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great roof top bar and nice rooms

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: roof top bar/restaurant.
Cons: nothing.
Location: Close to Market, shopping and restaurants.
Enjoyed the roof top bar every night of our stay. Very popular location for locals and tourists. Hotel was close to everything.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nathan from Las Vegas

Customer service unacceptable

Posted Jun 9, 2014
I booked the room using your service & upon our arrival the hotel had no knowledge of our reservation & refused to make any attempt to resolve the situation. They said it was not there responsibility to be in contact with expedia & that we should call you to fix the problem. I have worked in the hospitality industry for 10 years in Las Vegas & this was not up to par.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Staff is well trained to make it their task to ensure your needs are met.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrea from Los Angeles

Great Hotel great location!

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Bed was super comfy.
Cons: Parking rates. The "reasonable" rate of the hotel went out the window when you add the parking to it. But still worth the stay.
Location: Location was great. Central to restaurants and shopping and easy to access from freeway.
My stay at The Nines was great! Room was comfortable, the rate was reasonable, the staff very friendly and the late checkout time gave us plenty of time to enjoy the morning without rushing back to check out. My only complaint is the parking was pricey otherwise would have given it 5 stars on everything.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but Strange Hotel

Posted May 19, 2014
We had a pleasant stay at The Nines. The rooms looked much larger online than they were. The room was very small and was just big enough to accommodate the king bed. The room faced the inside with no window to the outside which made us feel a bit closter phobic. The staff was friendly and the decor was nice. I wouldn't stay there again though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ralph from West Vancouver

Very good hotel.

Posted May 19, 2014
Cons: Add a blanket on top of the sheet so that I can get some sleep next time. Just the sheet is too cold and the duvet is too hot.
Location: Very well located within walking distance of the entire downtown.
A very fine hotel but still uses the old method of bedding, namely a sheet covered by a duvet. I cannot get a good night's sleep, either too cold with only a sheet or too hot with the duvet. The previous hotels we stayed at on the same trip had inserted a blanket on top of the sheet; this is a perfect solution. I hope the Nines does the same. One of the hotels was a Westin and the other was a 3 1/2 star.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nancy from Corvallis, OR

3rd Stay-Love The Nines

Posted May 18, 2014
Cons: I HATE to pay so much for parking!!!!
Great location, beautiful hotel, and wonderful staff. I have stayed here twice with a friend and once with my husband. We all love this hotel. It is so convenient plus elegantly decorated. Soooo nice. And who can beat breakfast at the Urban Farmer or a cup of coffee in the living room like lobby.