Ratings based on 549 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, Ca

Great Walkable Location

Posted Aug 31, 2014
We stay here often and prefer it over other hotels in city center.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Westin Portland a Disappointment

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Couldn't believe it was a Westin. Usually, SPG hotels are nicer. Also, upon check-in, the staff informed me that they do not upgrade SPG members, so they agreed to comp the wifi. They billed my credit card for the wifi anyway. I won't be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara, CA

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Close to everything and comfortable bed, didn't wake up at all during the night.
Cons: Cleanliness of the shower.
Location: It was walking distance to all the major attractions in the Downtown area.
The shower had a little mold, which I didn't expect from a Westin, but my overall stay was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Clean. Ease check out by email

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Fast check in Internet email check out Loved it
3 out of 5
Recommended
by KM from CA

Watch out for slow running drain

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I've stayed at the Westin before, but was disappointed on this stay. Quite frankly, you should spend the extra money and stay at the Nines. For the money, there is nothing special about this hotel. As stated in the title, the shower drain ran very slowly, such that you had to cut your shower short so water didn't cascade onto the floor (a great water saving device?).
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Southwest

Great Staff

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Because some people have no consideration for others, our room was next to a group celebrating a 21st birthday complete with obnoxious noise for hours. The hotel was responsive to the many requests from other guests to stop it after it became clear they were going to go all night.
4 out of 5
by P. from Seattle

Experience was just "average", unlike most Westins

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: I like the very comfortable heavenly bed. And the bathroom was nice, large and clean.
Cons: Staff could improve their level of customer service from average to Westin's usual exceptional standards.
Location: Downtown Portland. Mostly good proximity to restaurants, coffee, mall, movies. A little more cautious walking later at night, as with any downtown.
I usually like to stay at Westins.That is why I chose to stay here. I am usually not opposed to spending over $200 per night for a Westin room. Where of course I have come to love a good nights sleep on the heavenly beds. Which I did sleep well. But the rest of the experience was certainly not worthy of an excellent rating, as none of my experience was "impressive". At best was average. The staff was nice. But not exceptional. The room was clean, except for a dirty bed pillow. The room was very small, and not reminiscent of the usual Westin standard. This was $200 for a plain, average room. No suite. No view. But mostly this Westin was just average, and just as plain. The lobby was very small, and again, average. I felt like I could have been inside any other random mid-priced Hotel. I did NOT feel like I was at my usual beloved Westin standards. Nothing specific to complain about, other than I will certainly not spend over $200 for a night again at this particular Westin.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Worth It!

Posted Apr 21, 2014
To begin, we chose the Westin for it overall rating on Expedia. I should have researched this hotel a bit more. The staff was OK, nothing to write home about there. But after checking into our room listed below are the small somewhat an-owing things were discovered. 1. No writing paper. 2. No pen. 3. Only (2) towels - the Mrs. needs more than that. 4. Only (1) soap. 5. No Shower cap - that was not good. 6. Only (1) complementary water. 7. Only one robe - wore out and raggedy. 8. 1 towel had a rip in it. 9. And to top it off, you have to pay $37 to park in their garage! Finally, unless you have a wad of cash to throw away, I do not recommend this Hotel.