Ratings based on 597 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, but . . .

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Great location, nice room (especially the shower!). But I won't stay here again because they charge for internet access. That is ridiculous in today's market, and it was certainly unexpected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Located in center of everything!

Posted Jan 26, 2015
It's a nice hotel thats located in the center of everything. Public transportation to and from the hotel is awesome. My husband a took the train from PDX to downtown and it dropped us off just two blocks from the hotel. Best part about the train is that its only $2.50 per person one way (Totally beats the price of a cab). Lots of shopping, restaurants, and food carts within walking distance. The staff were incredibly welcoming and helpful. Daily grill located in lobby, fitness gym available, hotel looked like its been upgraded not too long ago. Since it rains a lot in Portland, the hotel provides umbrellas so no need to bring one. Only downside was the cleanliness of the room. It wasn't filthy but it definitely could've been cleaner. At least the sheets and comforter were white so those I could tell were clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2015
We would very much recommend this hotel and would stay at it again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Springfield, OR

Noisy adjoining room

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Staff was very accommodating in pointing out restaurants and attractions near the hotel.
Cons: I felt I should have been compensated for the unruly party next door and disruption it caused us, not to mention my granddaughter's fears.
My entire family was awakened at 2:10 AM by a loud drinking party in the next room. I pounded on the wall on two separate occasions but was only mocked by the room participants. "Hey, that's your neighbor pounding on the wall" followed by loud laughter and cheering then a few comments as to what I could with myself. I waited 15 minutes or so to see if they might keep the noise down but the laughing and yelling continued. After I pounded on the wall for a second time and received similar comments back, I called the front desk who sent hotel security up asking them to keep the noise down. About 10 minutes later some folks left and shortly there after the room quieted down. In all, my family and I, including a disabled grandchild we had with us were not able to get back to sleep until around 4:00 AM. The experience scared my granddaughter who never did get into a sound sleep for the rest of the night. She was afraid these people would break into our room through the adjoining door. I had to move a chair in front of the door and sit in it until she was able to return to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, Wa

Great downtown hotel.

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Amazingly friendly staff, welcomed us back from dinner with a smile and even sent us a complementary surprise when it was mentioned it was our anniversary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Great location in downtown Portland!! Staff was very friendly and rooms were lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful hotel, very stylish, helpful staff

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Cons: free wi-fi in rooms please, even the cheapest hotels offer this basic service.
Location: Great location, center of downtown, walk-able everywhere including Powell's Books just a few blocks away.
Had a nice overnight stay with our baby and they were very accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend in Portland

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: Location, no hassles, comfortable
Cons: Could overhear next door chatter in deluxe rooms? make sure wifi fee is reasonable and not a gouge.
Location: Short walk to the art gallery, and very close to the hub of Portland's excellent civic transportation. Voodoo donuts is a short walk too.
Very nice location in downtown Portland. This hotel caters to people driving Teslas:) Very easy to checkin and they were very flexible about checkout, we left at 2pm. Nothing really special about the room, we have stayed in the Westin Vendome in Paris, not much different here, decent size and decent views from the 17th floor. Same $12.95 for daily internet, uggh but at least it is fast. I rail against resort fees so I dock one star rating in my reviews for this. The downstairs restaurant could step it up a bit. The drinks are good but the food wasn't upto the standard of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Eugene, Oregon

Nice hotel in the center of downtown

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: Nicely appointed rooms.
Cons: Hate paying for parking and Internet. They did say Internet would be free at this location beginning in February 2015.
Location: Shopping, many restaurants, bars, and theaters all withing walking distance.
Location is great. We wanted to be in the heart of downtown to experience the lights and sounds of Christmas. Besides all the shopping, many places available to grab a bite or drink. Everything is within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arizona

Excellent Hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: Staff, downstairs bar, room quality.
Location: Pioneer Square (shopping center) nearby.
The staff was absolutely wonderful - very helpful and had great suggestions for things to do/places to eat in Portland. The location was also great. The rooms are well appointed and the bathrooms are quite large. Overall, very pleasant stay. I would definitely stay here agin!