Ratings based on 644 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Central location, spotless, great service

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Great location, spotless rooms
Cons: Lacks a bit of personality
Location: Food trucks, running, explore downtown
I stayed here for 4 days on a business trip. The location is great, downtown, close to public transportation, running trails along the water, and across the street from a good cluster of food trucks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Nice hotel. It was centrally located to downtown.

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: I would stay there again.
Cons: The room was dusty in some places. Nothing obvious but something I noticed.
Location: Perfect location for anyone visiting downtown Portland.
I only stayed one night while visiting Portland but wished it could have been longer. The hotel was certainly perfectly located for shopping and meeting friends downtown Portland.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located to activities downtown.

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: Hotel is centrally located but still quiet.
Location: Go in June and experience the Portland Rose parade. For a small community, it put on impressive display. Locals were friendly. It was lots of fun.
Quiet, clean hotel. Food in restaurant was good but a but pricey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, California

Excellent hotel in center of Portland

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Overnight parking was a bit steep at $39 a day.
Location: Portland Museum, Rose Garden, great gluten free restaurants.
Great location, clean and quiet rooms. Great overall!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
Great time, great location staff had good suggestions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara

Very conveniently located - walked to everything!

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Very nice décor throughout the hotel. Rooms were clean and modern. Bed was comfortable. Starbucks coffee appreciated in the am.
Blue star donuts is located right around the block and should not be missed! It is a unique Portland experience. The hotel is also walking distance to the food trucks (another local Portland experience). The hotel staff recommended some great restaurants, suggested some fun things to do and provided us with a map of the city. Great service!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Go for a real four star hotel.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
It was hard to believe that this was a Four Star hotel that charged over 300 dollars a night for a double bed room. The room was okay, but the service of the staff was below average. For the price I was paying, I expected to be able to ask for an extra wheel-in bed, but the receptionist at the front desk told me that 'was a fire hazard' and could not accommodate my request. I wanted to have a good time during my visit and chose not to bother myself by filing official complaints about the amenities and staff. My peak of furiousness was when I asked the front desk (right by the map of portland section of the desk - assuming there was a concierge) about options for entertainment at night with kids. The receptionist turned towards her computer and began googling the exact question I asked her, then proceeded to tell me to google it myself. While waiting for her to help me, explaining to her that it was my first time in Portland and would not know nearly as much as she would, she chose to turn away to help other customers and told me to wait. Furthermore, I asked where I could print tickets in the hotel. They directed me to the business center on the third floor. I was shocked at the sight of the business center. It was a closet-sized one-computer office that only allowed you to use it if you inputted your credit card information. Computer use was charged by the minute. I booked expecting a Westin experience, but don't let the name fool you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by George from Columbia

Great choice

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful location. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great location

Posted Mar 16, 2015
I chose this hotel based on its location, and the fact that it is a Westin hotel, so I knew what to expect. From the photos, this property looked very nice. My boyfriend, our friend, and I were in Portland for the weekend, and we decided to stay here. The location is great. It's only a block away from Nordstrom, and just a couple blocks from the mall and other shops. My boyfriend was attending an event near Portland, so my friend and I hung out in the downtown area, and we were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go. The hotel itself is really nice, and the common areas have nice modern decor. We got a room with two double beds, and the room was a good size. The bathroom was really nice and I was pleasantly surprised to see it had a nice, clean bathtub. There was also a rainfall shower. The room was very clean, and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

The Hotel is very handy to most locations downtown

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Cons: When i arrived the hotel did not know about my Expedia reservation and it took a few calls to get things straight. Interesting I can't type more here
The stay was fun, although it being Portland it rained a fair bit. Fortunately the hotel provided a full rack of free umbrellas to borrow during my visit which kept me from getting drenched as I had not brought enough rain gear. Sometimes it is the little things...