Ratings based on 637 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Barbara

Very conveniently located - walked to everything!

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Very nice décor throughout the hotel. Rooms were clean and modern. Bed was comfortable. Starbucks coffee appreciated in the am.
Blue star donuts is located right around the block and should not be missed! It is a unique Portland experience. The hotel is also walking distance to the food trucks (another local Portland experience). The hotel staff recommended some great restaurants, suggested some fun things to do and provided us with a map of the city. Great service!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Go for a real four star hotel.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
It was hard to believe that this was a Four Star hotel that charged over 300 dollars a night for a double bed room. The room was okay, but the service of the staff was below average. For the price I was paying, I expected to be able to ask for an extra wheel-in bed, but the receptionist at the front desk told me that 'was a fire hazard' and could not accommodate my request. I wanted to have a good time during my visit and chose not to bother myself by filing official complaints about the amenities and staff. My peak of furiousness was when I asked the front desk (right by the map of portland section of the desk - assuming there was a concierge) about options for entertainment at night with kids. The receptionist turned towards her computer and began googling the exact question I asked her, then proceeded to tell me to google it myself. While waiting for her to help me, explaining to her that it was my first time in Portland and would not know nearly as much as she would, she chose to turn away to help other customers and told me to wait. Furthermore, I asked where I could print tickets in the hotel. They directed me to the business center on the third floor. I was shocked at the sight of the business center. It was a closet-sized one-computer office that only allowed you to use it if you inputted your credit card information. Computer use was charged by the minute. I booked expecting a Westin experience, but don't let the name fool you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Great location

Posted Mar 16, 2015
I chose this hotel based on its location, and the fact that it is a Westin hotel, so I knew what to expect. From the photos, this property looked very nice. My boyfriend, our friend, and I were in Portland for the weekend, and we decided to stay here. The location is great. It's only a block away from Nordstrom, and just a couple blocks from the mall and other shops. My boyfriend was attending an event near Portland, so my friend and I hung out in the downtown area, and we were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go. The hotel itself is really nice, and the common areas have nice modern decor. We got a room with two double beds, and the room was a good size. The bathroom was really nice and I was pleasantly surprised to see it had a nice, clean bathtub. There was also a rainfall shower. The room was very clean, and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

The Hotel is very handy to most locations downtown

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Cons: When i arrived the hotel did not know about my Expedia reservation and it took a few calls to get things straight. Interesting I can't type more here
The stay was fun, although it being Portland it rained a fair bit. Fortunately the hotel provided a full rack of free umbrellas to borrow during my visit which kept me from getting drenched as I had not brought enough rain gear. Sometimes it is the little things...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA.

Close to shopping in the downtown core!

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Great experience...really I had no complaints at all. This hotel is close to shopping and great restaurants. The staff was very helpful as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend get away

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Very nice and clean everywhere
Cons: Breakfast was a little expensive
Location: River, food trucks, street market
Very nice hotel in the Pear District. Close to the river and the street market.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

Great Location

Posted Mar 11, 2015
The Westin downtown Portland is in the amazing hotel to stay at if you're wanting to explore the downtown area. The rooms were very clean the staff was extremely friendly, the hotel is located in amazing spot its walkable distance from everything you want to see in Portland. The only small complaints I could give is that the rooms are a little small but they're very clean and worth the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located.

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Disappointed that there was no concierge service. Parking was $39/day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel is everything I wanted and more. The room was comfy with a great view. The service was perfect. I would stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JUANfrom Seattle, WA

Portland Comfort

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
This is really a lovely hotel, conveniently located walking distance to the riverfront and the Pearl District. Great lounge for a nightcap and friendly service. I would definitely stay there again.