Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff was nice, but room was disappointing

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: staff and location. The grounds were also well kept.
Cons: cleanliness, updating of room, and maintenance.
We stayed for 1 night, and the staff was nice on check in and check out. The room was fairly small and dated, but acceptable for a single night stay. The weather was fairly warm, so we needed the AC to keep the room comfortable. Unfortunately the AC unit was not working properly, and the windows only opened a few inches. That made for a VERY hot night with little air circulation. I was also surprised to find 3 small beetle like insects inside the shower matt when I unrolled it in the morning. I'm not sure what they were, since they washed down the drain quickly. We happily left early in order to get out of the stuffy room. When I mentioned the AC and bugs to the front desk, she said they would have someone look into them immediately. This will be good for the next guest, but left us with a long, hot, sleepless night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

A lovely place to stay.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Location: We were using public transportation. It's a small walk from the Max line, but very doable.
We spent two nights in a studio. 3 people in our party. Loved having appliances and free wifi. The breakfast was nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Liked the staff and the workout room.
Cons: The communication about the pool would have been helpful.
Location: There were plenty of shops and restaurants near by the hotel.
Unfortunately their pool was in the process of remodeling so no pool/jacuzzi was available. I would not have stayed at the hotel if I had known. It seemed odd that there were no plastic cups in the bathroom area, had to use glasses from the 'kitchen' area. The gym was first class with machines accessible and working! And the breakfast was very good with many choices.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2014 by Kim Ortiz, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback about your stay with TownePlace Suites by Marriott - Hillsboro. We are excited to announce that our pool and spa were resurfaced this year but unfortunately the work took longer than we expected from the vendor. I hope you were offered and able to use the pool and spa at our sister properties, SpringHill Suites, Courtyard or Residence Inn by Marriott.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eric from Bellevue, WA

Nice Facility ... but PLAN, please

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Cons: Excellent room for one person; for two people the layout is such that lighting in one part of room can easily keep second person awake.
Location: Very close to restaurants, amenities, major shopping in Hillsboro. Reasonably close to Hwy 26.
Liked the hotel .. very easy to load and unload from car (much like the old "motel" scenarios). Only complaint is we booked a KING ... and when we checked in, were told they are heavily booked and had to give us a QUEEN. Given I booked this far ahead of my stay, not clear why this would happen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marion from NJ

very nice, clean place. breakfast a plus.

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Pleasant staff.
Location: good location
we stayed for4 nights. Close to highway, clean rooms, several options for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John from Ventura County, CA

Nice room, good rate.

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Room was fine, although not as big as I expected. Staff were very nice, breakfast was good (but not a huge buffet), and location was perfect for Hillsboro, close to Beaverton.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay if you are in Hillsborough

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Pros: Price and proximity to shopping
Cons: indoor pool and/or spa.
They were very accommodating. We were at a soccer tournament. we had to cancel since my daughter's team was loosing. They came back, so we had to re register. they ended up giving us a better price!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dog_rescuer from WA state

Nice room & amenities for a great price

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Wonderful front desk staff. Delicious breakfast w/ a lot of options. Tidy room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lewis from M

A nice stay.

Posted Feb 2, 2014
The wife and I were in Portland for our anniversary. The Towneplace was very nice and conveniently located near stores.The room was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2012
Great value. Clean, modern and comfortable. Would stay there again.