Ratings based on 404 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Great for exploring the city

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Comfortable bed, location, free parking, complimentary breakfast
Cons: Replace the carpets - they are filthy!
Location: Perfect for exploring downtown Portland
We were unsure whether to book this place due to the reviews, but were pleasantly surprised. Friendly staff, comfortable room, good place to eat on site and great location for walking into town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: the suki bar was awesome
Cons: bathroom needs major help...poor water pressure, taking shower was a joke... all toiletries I had with me, had to to use toilet tank top to store
Location: very close to downtown Portland
room was ok.. bathroom very lacking, little water pressure made showering difficult. had to store toiletries on toilet or backside of sink, come on! put a shelf in their...the t-paper had no roll holder, WOW is all I can say. but the Suki bar was very fun, great looking and nice ladies made for a great stay overall. if they did not have Suki's bar I would give this motel a "D" at best
1 out of 5
by John Doe from D

Hotel next to the worst part of Portland.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
This place was terrible. It smelled bad, the front desk clerk was rude.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Run-down and a bit depressing

Posted Jun 9, 2014
This is an old-school motel, with decor and style from the mid-to-late 20th century. A shabby place that's not necessarily dirty but is most definitely showing its age. The whole place sags from age. The staff members were fine -- helpful and attentive in a motel kind of way. Coffee was actually surprisingly good. The room was truly sad. Although a non-smoking room, it had a chemical, motel room kind of smell. Upon returning home, I discovered that the smell transferred to my pajamas. For the price, about $89 for a single room, it was ok. I wasn't willing to spend hundreds more for an overnight stay. If I was planning on staying for 3 or more nights, I might think it would be worth it to spring for a much nicer place.
2 out of 5
by Anjali from Scotland

NOISY

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: One of the cheapest I could find. Staff unusually friendly and helpful. Convenient for downtown and river walking. Flower planters nice touch.
Cons: Don't allow smoking near rooms--have isolated spot for smokers. "Non-slam" stoppers on doors. Stress importance of consideration after 10 pm. No deod.
Location: South downtown near Portland State University, downtown walking. Excellent streetcars/buses 2-3 blocks away. Shops and nice eateries around PSU.
Loud, busy, frenetic traffic--trucks, constant ambulance--but WORST was the noise from the neighboring rooms. No respect, no sleep. I was exhausted when I left after three nights. No smoking room but lots coming in from outdoor smokers. This is a late-night town, folks return 1-4 am, no consideration. Stinky-sweet odor in room, from deodorizers--unpleasant--better to clean the room than cover up smell.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jeff from Vancouver

So-so Stay

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was okay. The room was fine but the bed was very bouncy, anytime one of us moved the other woke up. The bathroom didn't have a stopper for the tub and none could be found through the service desk and the shower head put water everywhere. I got out of the shower and thought I'd flooded the bathroom. Later discovered that water was shooting out of the head and up over the curtain. We were a little further from down town than we wanted to be.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

good budget place near downtown

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
liked it!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nelson

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by noore/voll from Portland Ore

handy to downtown

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The noise from dinning rom/bar downstairs was awful and didn't allow sleep until after 2-2"30 a.m. Also, cheap, updated electrical connections on the walls is not appropriate for ANYHWHERE> CHEAP. AND - what service does the motel provide - check in and out??? what else. Breakfast was barely a breakfast, no protein, no choices- not so good.