Ratings based on 594 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Robert from seattle

A very nice stay

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
It was in a good location for me. I was there for two days. The room was clean, comfortable and affordable. Due to allergies I wasn't able to fully partake of the continental breakfast, but that is not unusual for me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Location ok but a bit noisy when facing the road

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
Our room just facing the main road and a bar underneath, happened our stay falls on Saturday hence, so noisy that we cant sleep all night!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mackenzie from British Columbia

Not worth the $

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
It's the kind of place that you don't want to take your shoes off because they stick to the floor in the bathroom and they had clearly not vacuumed between guests. It was very strongly scented to cover up the stale smoke smells. Not very conveniently located to any amenities. The lock on our door had been busted off and when I picked up the phone the receiver came off in my hand. To top it all off it is right above a comedy/karaoke bar that was very noisy even on a Sunday night until past 2am. I don't know how they have a three star rating but it was not even close to the clean, comfortable, basic standards that I would expect from that.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kendall from Costa Mesa

Embarrassing to call it a Hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
The rooms were embarrassing, no closet, ripped curtains, saggy beds. They decided to have parking lot re-paved so we couldnt park. The location is on a triangle with main streets and its gridlock !!!!!!!!!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kent from Obrien, OR

Ok for price

Posted Apr 19, 2015 on Hotels
The motel is older so not the best condition but everything clean and all but the air conditioner worked well. Took the A/C about 4 hours to cool down the room even at full blast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2015
You get what you pay for. A bit out of the way, but only a five min walk to the green and yellow Max lines. Hasn't been updated in a while, but that probably helps keep the cost down
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Pay the extra and stay in town!!

Posted Apr 16, 2015 on Hotels
Location is on the far end of town which is not too bad, quieter and about a $8 cab ride into the down town area. The rooms are very dated, the sheets were terrible on the bed. There was a pair of dirty socks in our room when we checked in. For a no smoking room there was cigarette burns all over. The bathroom was just nasty, sink was gross and the shower curtian was falling off the wall. We noticed hair stuck to the wall near the bed. There is a Comedy club downstairs that rocks out till 2am on a Sunday and you can hear it very well if your room is above it and their smoking patio is right below the East side room windows. Not a clean feeling hotel at all! We paid $110 per night and we should of paid $50.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yakima Washington

Decent hotel close to downtown Portland

Posted Apr 14, 2015
The hotel is a little outdated but overall decent place to stay
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Portland Or stay

Posted Apr 12, 2015 on Hotels
Toilet need repaired right away and the refrigerator did not work at all. Room was very clean. People very nice and helpful. Could have offered a better price for Seniors.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location and value but grotty room

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: staff, location, parking, pub, price
Cons: A couple of coats of paint, a slightly updated decor
Location: Walking distance from all downtown destinations
Staff were great! Very helpful and positive. Fortunately, we were quite busy and didn't spend much time in the room. It was really depressing.