Ratings based on 583 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ella from New York City

A worth While Hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was better than I thought it would be. It is a basic hotel room, nothing fancy, but it is clean and comfortable. The staff is friendly and helpful. The noise level from the intersection can be a little loud at times, but it is doable.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Decent lodging, awkward location

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Hotel is located in a busy intersection but convenient to highways and near PSU. Room was drab with old furniture, lamps and brown bedspread, however, updated bathroom. Price, free breakfast/parking/internet was the overriding factor in making this a low budget 2-day college road stop. Would've enjoyed a cheerier room with some color or wall print.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Convenient enough, price was right

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Price is right.
Cons: On the noisy side, but there is much, much worse in any city.
Location: Awesome food trucks two blocks North on 4th, convenient bar-grill downstairs. Right up the street from the PSU campus.
close walk or taxi ride to core downtown, convenient bar-grill downstairs with better than average pub grub. Noisy room next to busy street & freeway, but not anything worse than a big city. Price was right.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not a quiet place

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
Do not plan to stay here if you plan on getting some sleep, I stayed in a room right above their bar and all I can hear is the music until about 2:30 AM. Not only could I hear the music I can feel it in the vibration of the bed. And then at 3:30 AM a bunch of drunk people were knocking at my door thinking it was their room. Not a good place to get some peaceful rest.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Teri from Lynnwood

Perfect for me

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
Housekeeping did a perfect job for me. I don't like people coming into my room & putting my toothbrush, paste & lotion in my travel bag. They cleaned & left everything where it was. The desk clerk Scott was very sweet. WiFi in the room, enough for email & Facebook not for iTunes. Room AC worked well. It's an older hotel with now frills.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, B.C.

Not a bad last resort

Posted Mar 22, 2015
My girlfriend and I wanted to book a quick getaway to Portland during March break. Everything was already booked downtown and anything left was overly expensive ($400 / night). The Travelodge was close to the streetcar (worth getting the 5 dollar day pass) which is convenient during the day, but this hotel was a bit far for going out at night time (10-12 block walk home). Tony at the front desk was the kindest person we've ever met, and we would have been completely lost without the map he made for us (the other concierges were of no use however). The room was clean but still felt a little grimey (we used our own pillows and blankets). Don't stay on the ground floor above the bar (windows facing 4th), in fact stay as far away from the bar as possible. Skip the continental breakfast if you can, you can have a bagel and dry cereal anytime, but there are some amazing places to eat in Portland (Mothers eg). The free parking was an added bonus.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close for amenities.

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Just OK. No coffee maker, no hair dryer, only one shampoo for 3 person.not satisfy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from milwaukee, wisconsin

Not as close to downtown as I wanted. just ok.

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: On bus line. Coffee and continental breakfast.
Cons: Shabby, stained bedspreads, carpet and ceiling.
Location: Near bus line. Close to university.
Not what I expected. Shabby but tolerable, noisy due to the bar. Would have liked something closer to downtown.