Ratings based on 410 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Anjali from Scotland

NOISY

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: One of the cheapest I could find. Staff unusually friendly and helpful. Convenient for downtown and river walking. Flower planters nice touch.
Cons: Don't allow smoking near rooms--have isolated spot for smokers. "Non-slam" stoppers on doors. Stress importance of consideration after 10 pm. No deod.
Location: South downtown near Portland State University, downtown walking. Excellent streetcars/buses 2-3 blocks away. Shops and nice eateries around PSU.
Loud, busy, frenetic traffic--trucks, constant ambulance--but WORST was the noise from the neighboring rooms. No respect, no sleep. I was exhausted when I left after three nights. No smoking room but lots coming in from outdoor smokers. This is a late-night town, folks return 1-4 am, no consideration. Stinky-sweet odor in room, from deodorizers--unpleasant--better to clean the room than cover up smell.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jeff from Vancouver

So-so Stay

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was okay. The room was fine but the bed was very bouncy, anytime one of us moved the other woke up. The bathroom didn't have a stopper for the tub and none could be found through the service desk and the shower head put water everywhere. I got out of the shower and thought I'd flooded the bathroom. Later discovered that water was shooting out of the head and up over the curtain. We were a little further from down town than we wanted to be.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

good budget place near downtown

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
liked it!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nelson

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by noore/voll from Portland Ore

handy to downtown

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The noise from dinning rom/bar downstairs was awful and didn't allow sleep until after 2-2"30 a.m. Also, cheap, updated electrical connections on the walls is not appropriate for ANYHWHERE> CHEAP. AND - what service does the motel provide - check in and out??? what else. Breakfast was barely a breakfast, no protein, no choices- not so good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

It's just a run of the mill travelodge

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Simple, cheap, basic. If you're going to this TraveLodge in Portland, you're looking for a good price room but not much else. No-frills. The room was clean, the bed was nice and firm like I like it, but not much else to report. They do have a continental breakfast, but nowhere to sit to eat breakfast. You take the breakfast to your room. I would note for people who smoke that I have information that they have only two smoking rooms. Somewhere in the mix of this, I asked for one but did not get it, but it was no biggie. I simply smoked on the balcony for my overnight stay. This is Portland, so the room rate is probably worth the price. They also come with locking safes, but I didn't use mine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap and cheerful downtown hotel

Posted May 5, 2014
Great price, great location, friendly staff and clean room. Excellent complimentary continental breakfast too
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Grad Student from South Pasadena, CA

Quaint Place for a Quick Stay

Posted May 4, 2014
We got this place for a 4-day conference trip, so we simply needed a room to sleep and change in as we would be spending most of the time at the conference. Upon arrival we instantly noticed that the lodge was on top of a bar and restaurant, we highly recommend that after a long flight and equally long trip on the public transportation out in Portland that you stop by for a drink and a quick tasty bite at Suki's! The room was equally enjoyable, quaint and comfy, it was exactly what we wanted: a place to sleep. An added benefit was the free wifi and friendly staff that are always available at all odd hours of the day and night. We HIGHLY recommend this place if you're looking for a chill and affordable place to stay a few nights and where you plan on spending your days out and about gorgeous Portland!