Ratings based on 439 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

Nice hotel and close to freeway.

Posted Jul 24, 2015
With it being close to the freeway it helped with locating it after each of our excursions.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Concord Ca

Dirty Motel

Posted Jul 12, 2015
The carpets were sticky and dirty. The bed covers were stained. Staff was very friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from haskell

Not good

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Old pillows burn olds in the blanket 's the food in the restaurant was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to Edgefield, easy access

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: The Bronx Bar, really good Italian food and cheap
Cons: Beds, upgrade carpeting
Location: Stayed here due to proximity to Edgefield for concert, takes about 2 minutes
Ok, nothing special. Liked the Bronx Bar though, felt like neighborhood bar with great homemade Italian food, cheap
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Location: Location is not so great. People on street corner pan handling and patrons/people from the pub/bar down stairs hanging out in parking lot smoking
Entire hotel smelled like cigarette smoke and food. Rooms located above a pub/bar that was probably the cause of the smells
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location - Badly maintained and managed

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: A complete physical makeover of the rooms and new management.
Location: Shopping and eating nearby.
No power outlet anywhere close to table. Extremely dirty behind furniture. Dangerous malfunctioning power receptacles. Very limited selection for breakfast. Rude and incompetent staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from portland

Horrible!

Posted May 31, 2015
From the moment I entered the door to check in the experience was bad. Then off to room #1. Keep in mind this place was supposed to be 100% smoke free, it was clearly not. Our room smelt like an ash tray, and there was only God knows what all over the comforters. So I went to request to be switched to a different room. After standing at the counter for a good 5 minutes listening to the girl at the front desk chat to her friends about the characters on her shirt she was wearing, and the sound of the TV blaring the movie Freaky Friday, she finally looked up to ask what I needed. I explained the room to her and she of course acted surprised and sent me to Room #2. Well, it didn't smell like an ash tray, but it wasn't pleasent either. Once again, bleached comforters and other matter on them along with cigarette burn holes in them. At this point it is now passed midnight and a refund is no longer an option. We ended up pulling the comforters off the bed and sleeping in our sleeping bags. Then there was the shower the next morning that, surprise surprise wouldn't drain..... Needless to say, we will never be staying at another travel lodge.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Looks like it hasn't been touched since 1975

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Price.
Cons: Tear it down and start over.
Location: Very close to the Columbia Gorge.
The entire motel was very run down. Even though the rooms are supposed to be smoke free, the entire motel, and especially our room, smelled like smoke. Torn bed spreads, broken shower knob. Had to ask for shampoo and soap. The door on the bath room would not close, and was very loose and ready to fall off. I asked the clerk to call maintenance to have it fixed and it was not taken care off. Price was great, but we won't be staying there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Eli from Houghton

got what I paid for.

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
It was cheap, but comfortable. Not very clean.