Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Staying on the turnpike, far from the beach.

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels
You get what you pay for.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
by sandy fitzpatrick from halifax NS

surprise

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels
we arrived at the hotel and the 80's facade was a little surprising but the manager on duty was very friendly. our room was still obviously done in the 80's but it was clean and the king bed very comfortable, walls were solid and noise was impenetrable.Someone spent a lot of money on this hotel back in the day its solid if stuck but I would use it again.The cats are beautiful if not so friendly, sort of like Grumpy Cat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Guénaël

Très grande chambre !!!

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels
Le GPS a dépassé l'hôtel, heureusement j'avais vu les photos en réservant la chambre. La chambre est tout simplement super grande et le style est vraiment à l'ancienne. À l'entrée, il y a un placard et un bar avec des tabourets ainsi qu'un réfrigérateur et un micro onde. Ensuite, un lit king, deux tables de chevet, un bureau et un fauteuil, la salle de bain est juste en face du bureau. La climatisation est encastrée comme en France lol. La télé est en revanche comme la décoration a l'ancienne, un écran plat certes, mais de petite taille. Oui , j'y retournerai car l'espace disponible dans la chambre est un vrai luxe à petit prix ! Oui, il y a un péage pour aller vers Portland juste en face de l'hôtel mais 1$ de péage ce n'est pas la fin du monde.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Morten from Denmark

Located at the turnpike

Posted Jul 19, 2014 on Hotels
The motel is located just between to major roads. However, the noise was not bad and we had no problems at all sleeping there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the highway

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Proximity to highway. Pleasant staff.
Cons: Small items kept in better repair
The manager was very pleasant and the room was comfortable, although the towel rack in the bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy on & off the turnpike

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: Close to the turnpike, making exit & re-entry very easy. Although the furnishing were a bit outdated, the room was clean and comfy.
Cons: Update the showerhead to a newer "water miser" model. Washing long hair was a long process.
Location: Close enough to the on/off ramps of the turnpike to make access to/from hotel very easy. We did not stay long enough to explore the area.
My overall experience was pleasant. Was impressed with the cleanliness of the room, although the furniture was somewhat 70's, the beds, pillows & linens were very comfy and clean. My only complaint is that the shower head was a bit too conservative, making washing long hair a long process.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Navette avec le Bentley saloon

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels
Très bien rapport qualité-prix
1 out of 5
by thesinna

You get what you pay for!!!!

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Don't go if your allergic to cats!!! Gross pay the extra 30 dollars and stay somewhere with at least minimal cleanliness!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by george

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels