Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christie from Chicago

Good price compared to the rest in the area

Posted Aug 17, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: Change out the wallpaper, fix bathroom doors so they open and close normally, have brochures for nearby restaurants/stores, etc.
Location: The motel was literally right off the turnpike. It's about six miles away from downtown Kennebunkport and there is a grocery store/gas station right d
A friend was having their wedding at a resort in town and rooms were $450 a night. This motel was only six miles away, so I was fine saving the money staying here. However, the first room I was in was filthy and old and not updated. The second room, with the king bed, was much better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Convenience above all=near to beach towns

Posted Aug 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good price...old-fashioned motel that is quite serviceable.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Bring your own bedding

Posted Aug 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Otherwise room was clean. Weird bad smell in hallway when you walk by,that any normal owner would have rectified at this point. Stay on the second floor if u have a choice because of the turnpike noise, you have the hallway that gives you a little buffer. Sturdy vintagy furniture and everything was working, but tacky with newer purple art for example. Handy little fridge and old tv, but it works. Mattress would not be accepted at Salvation Army, bedding cheap, old and awful. I wouldn't stay here with my girlfriend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Couple heading North to Acadia from CT

Dated but clean.

Posted Aug 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Turnpike Motel is convenient for quick off/ on highway travel. Don't stay here if road noise bothers you. The decor is dated but clean and has some unique features. Staff was accommodating. Not a lot right around it, but not a far ride to restaurants, etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Angela from Vermont

A good value

Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
The first room we were given smelled heavily of smoke even though it was non-smoking. The owner kindly and quickly moved us to a different room, no questions asked. The second room was much better and very clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Shannon from Boston, MA

On the highway

Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff was extremely friendly... but overpriced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Snowy from CT

If you must get off the highway

Posted Aug 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
You could not get any closer to I-95! Need I say more,.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Satisfied from Eastern USA

It served its purpose

Posted Aug 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Since we weren't expecting a lot, we basically got what we paid for. It wasn't extremely close to our target area, but closer hotels were much more pricey. We didn't find noise to be a problem at all. It worked out fine for us, but we probably wouldn't recommend it to friends. It could be a very cute place, but is generally in need of repair.