Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the highway

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Proximity to highway. Pleasant staff.
Cons: Small items kept in better repair
The manager was very pleasant and the room was comfortable, although the towel rack in the bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy on & off the turnpike

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: Close to the turnpike, making exit & re-entry very easy. Although the furnishing were a bit outdated, the room was clean and comfy.
Cons: Update the showerhead to a newer "water miser" model. Washing long hair was a long process.
Location: Close enough to the on/off ramps of the turnpike to make access to/from hotel very easy. We did not stay long enough to explore the area.
My overall experience was pleasant. Was impressed with the cleanliness of the room, although the furniture was somewhat 70's, the beds, pillows & linens were very comfy and clean. My only complaint is that the shower head was a bit too conservative, making washing long hair a long process.
1 out of 5
by thesinna

You get what you pay for!!!!

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Don't go if your allergic to cats!!! Gross pay the extra 30 dollars and stay somewhere with at least minimal cleanliness!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by george

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by cj

No thank you.

Posted Oct 21, 2013
I don't have very high hotel standards, but this place was a dive. The sheets were old and had a funny smell. The place is just old and run down. It is really close to the turnpike (as mentioned in other reviews), but this didn't actually bother me much. I thought the worst part was the service! The lady at the front desk was about as rude as could be :{ I was completely taken back when she started snapping at me right of the bat. I spend the extra bucks on a nicer place if I was you.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2013
3 out of 5
by Janice from Central PA

Very close to interstate!

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Pros: Proximity to Kennebunk and Kennebunkport
Cons: Update the interior of the rooms
This hotel is located right between the interstate and the toll booth. Highway noise! The check-in was interesting because the lady at the counter didn't understand English. I had to write down my name so she could match the reservation. The room was clean and comfortable. Bathroom had no vent fan though, so we needed to open the bathroom window to allow the steam to escape.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Bob from Maine

Pleasantly surprised.

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
After reading some of the reviews here, I wasn't sure what to expect. I'm glad I took a chance. The room was clean and spacious, the staff friendly, and our stay pleasant. The location was convenient, right next to the turnpike. If your easily disturbed by traffic noise, this wouldn't be the place for you. I'll be back.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by rem

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Tori from Vermont

Affordable alternative

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Slightly below average motel. It was convenient because it was right off the highway but at the same time the highway noise was moderately loud. Some reasonable updating to this motel would be flattering. On a good note there were plenty of towels.