Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, Texas

Quaint hotel in the woods

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: I liked to location and the convenience. It was quiet and parking was great.
Cons: Maybe a few more amenities such as coffee in the mornings, better vending machines.
Location: The location was close to Kennebunkport and other areas close to the water. In fhe Fall, the trees are gorgeous and there are lots of close shops.
After our cruise was cancelled, we decided to tour New England by car to view the Fall foliage. Kennebunk was our first stop and the Turnpike Motel was the most wallet friendly hotel we had viewed on Expedia. The outside of the hotel was clean and it reminded me of motels we used to stop at 50 years ago. The surprise was in how comfortable and clean the room was and the helpfulness of the woman at the front desk.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

TURNPIKE HOTEL

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Not to much really
Cons: Clean up the place
Location: Did not visit the area
If you can stay elsewhere GO! Stayed in older hotel in SACO not far from Kennebeck and it was far better. The owner seemed nice enough, but she really needs to do something about the overall maintenance and cleanliness of the place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Cheap and clean

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was relatively cheap and clean, right off the highway in Kennebunk. It contained a wooden bar (no alcohol) and two stools, something I haven't seen in a hotel of this quality before.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom boston

Isolated, shady

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Isolated, right off the highway. Weird people stay in many rooms, maybe living there. One guy was watch TV all night, unfortunately in the connected room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by EDSfrom New Jersey

Ended up not staying here once I got a look at it

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The owner was very nice and let me look at an upstairs room - she said the downstairs rooms would be too "smelly" since i asked for a non-smoking room. After viewing the room I chose not to stay. It is literally on the turnpike and looked like it would be pretty noisy. On drive-up, it looks like one of those motels that caters to people that lack stable housing. It seemed clean enough and parts of it looked updated, but overall quite tired and sad looking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Staying on the turnpike, far from the beach.

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
You get what you pay for.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by sandy fitzpatrickfrom halifax NS

surprise

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
we arrived at the hotel and the 80's facade was a little surprising but the manager on duty was very friendly. our room was still obviously done in the 80's but it was clean and the king bed very comfortable, walls were solid and noise was impenetrable.Someone spent a lot of money on this hotel back in the day its solid if stuck but I would use it again.The cats are beautiful if not so friendly, sort of like Grumpy Cat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Guénaël

Très grande chambre !!!

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Le GPS a dépassé l'hôtel, heureusement j'avais vu les photos en réservant la chambre. La chambre est tout simplement super grande et le style est vraiment à l'ancienne. À l'entrée, il y a un placard et un bar avec des tabourets ainsi qu'un réfrigérateur et un micro onde. Ensuite, un lit king, deux tables de chevet, un bureau et un fauteuil, la salle de bain est juste en face du bureau. La climatisation est encastrée comme en France lol. La télé est en revanche comme la décoration a l'ancienne, un écran plat certes, mais de petite taille. Oui , j'y retournerai car l'espace disponible dans la chambre est un vrai luxe à petit prix ! Oui, il y a un péage pour aller vers Portland juste en face de l'hôtel mais 1$ de péage ce n'est pas la fin du monde.