Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

5 minutes from Bentley's saloon in Arundel

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: 5 minutes from Bentley's Saloon in Arundel , Smoking king size room and Dog Friendly
Clean room, comfortable linens , good choice of TV channels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by william from portsmouth

pretty good stay

Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels
it was ok they can use some more towels in the bathroom but over all pretty good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Maja from København

Ikkedet bedste hotel men store værelser

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels
Mørkt og ikke så pæne værelser. Ikke den store service ved check in. Ville nok finde et andet hotel næste gang.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Quaint hotel in the woods

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: I liked to location and the convenience. It was quiet and parking was great.
Cons: Maybe a few more amenities such as coffee in the mornings, better vending machines.
Location: The location was close to Kennebunkport and other areas close to the water. In fhe Fall, the trees are gorgeous and there are lots of close shops.
After our cruise was cancelled, we decided to tour New England by car to view the Fall foliage. Kennebunk was our first stop and the Turnpike Motel was the most wallet friendly hotel we had viewed on Expedia. The outside of the hotel was clean and it reminded me of motels we used to stop at 50 years ago. The surprise was in how comfortable and clean the room was and the helpfulness of the woman at the front desk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Elaine from Downeast Maine

Satisfactory

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
A no-frills, clean, neat room in a convenient location. Yes, it's practically *on* the highway, but the traffic is actually white noise that certainly didn't keep us awake. Proximity to a pleasant neighborhood where we could walk the two dogs we were travelling with (which is why we ended up staying here. Affordable, pet friendly accommodations are not easy to find.) For the money, we were satisfied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

quick stay

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels
Rustic and basic, but clean and convenient
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

TURNPIKE HOTEL

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Not to much really
Cons: Clean up the place
Location: Did not visit the area
If you can stay elsewhere GO! Stayed in older hotel in SACO not far from Kennebeck and it was far better. The owner seemed nice enough, but she really needs to do something about the overall maintenance and cleanliness of the place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Cheap and clean

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was relatively cheap and clean, right off the highway in Kennebunk. It contained a wooden bar (no alcohol) and two stools, something I haven't seen in a hotel of this quality before.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

Isolated, shady

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Isolated, right off the highway. Weird people stay in many rooms, maybe living there. One guy was watch TV all night, unfortunately in the connected room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels