Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Natural Bridge, NY

Did no like at all

Posted May 25, 2011 on Hotels.com
Directions stated it was at 29 S. Main, howver, that was not correct. Took us over 30 mins to find exact location of the Inn. When we pulled in no directions to tell you where to check in. Bathtub could not be filled as the plug was not working. Will never stay there again and will not recommend to anyone else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Sayville, NY

Village cove Inn, Kennebunkport Maine

Posted May 18, 2011 on Hotels.com
the rooms were clean and comfortable. The hotel was further from town than I had expected. Seems like a great place to stay in summer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from ny,ny

Posted May 16, 2011 on Hotels.com
owners very lovely people
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Comfortable but not luxurious.

Posted Sep 2, 2010
We weren't sure what to expect from the Village Cove Inn. We have stayed in Kennebunkport and Ogunquit a number of times and have a pretty good idea of what one gets for the money. While the room was a bit older and mustier than what we expected...overall, it was clean and comfortable and the grounds were quite scenic. There are not many places that have a large deck overlooking a pool and saltwater inlet where you can sit under the stars and enjoy an evening Scotch. The restaurant was first rate and right on site, which we found very convenient. After a full day of sightseeing/golfing/etc, we were very happy not having to drive somewhere for dinner and drinks. The staff was pleasant and helpful and despite the rustic atmosphere, the Village Cove Inn felt a lot like being at someones very large and comfortable home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Great gem on the Maine coast

Posted Aug 8, 2010 on Hotels.com
We stayed at this hotel for our honeymoon and loved it. The owners are very friendly and the location is excellent, about equidistant to everything. A car is helpful for staying here. It has a cottage-ish feel and is just a tranquil and relaxing place. The pool was lovely and at 5pm, someone even came outside to give us some appetizers to show off the chef's thoughts for the day. We loved staying here and would stay again if ever back in that part of the world.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New Rochelle, NY

inn by the tide!

Posted Jul 11, 2010 on Hotels.com
We liked this hidden place. Our rooms were sufficinet enough for our needs. Staff was very helpful, informative and nice. Food was delicious! I can highly recommend this place to others who are not seeking luxury...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Everett Ma.

Village Cove iNN

Posted Jul 6, 2010 on Hotels.com
This was one of the worst places I ever stayed the service was terrible and the room shouldn't have been rented the A/C didn't work and there was a loud niose coming from a fan in the rest room . Also the restaraunt staff was very rude one night swearing in front of my two year old son....
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from San Diego, California

Great location, but not a B&B

Posted Jun 24, 2010 on Hotels.com
When we made this reservation, I thought we were going to be staying in a quaint B&B. However, Village Cove Inn is a motel, not a B&B. That being said, the location was GREAT...walking distance to most of Kennebunkport. Room was large, bed was close to sliding glass door with 2 lights on all night long. So, room never got dark, which was a pain. Rooms are big, clean, though motel is looking its age and needs some sprucing. Staff was friendly. polite
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Relaxing and quiet.

Posted Jun 23, 2010
Basics with a few pluses ie..2 pools, gym, great location, cont breakfast was fresh and yummy.