Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Normafrom Warwick District, Warwickshire, UK

Good for walking to Kennebunkport

Posted Sep 15, 2012
This was a motel. The location was good, within walking distance of Kennebunkport. The rooms were clean but need to be upgraded, they were very basic. Quiet location, good value.
2 out of 5
by Hollyfrom Florida

Nice for family, outdated

Posted Sep 1, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: Room quality
Location: Very close to town
Friendly staff. Room was low quality. Yucky thin stained sheets, bedding barely covered mattress, old dirty lamps, stained carpeting, very weak wi-fi in rooms, In general the buildings and furnishings are in need of updating. But on good side, if you are going with kids you should be comfortable there. Breakfast ALL carbs, no protein.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Une bonne note pour le Village Cove Inn!

Posted Aug 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
Très bel emplacement, personnel dévoué et très poli, plusieurs commodités, ( vélo, kayak, piscine, pavillon pour déjeûner, etc.). Comme défi, je propose qu'ils installent des portes moustiquaires, ceci favoriserait une meilleur circulation d'air frais la nuit, l'été. À 10 ou 12 minutes de marche de la plage la plus proche. Bravo, j'y retournerais volontiers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Simon&Susanne

Vacances Kennebunkport

Posted Aug 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
Personnel très sympathique, toujours prêt à rendre service. Hôtel propre et confortable. Emplacement idéal pour se rendre partout. Déjeuner continental diversifié, de bon goût et en quantité. On y retournerait certainement lors de nos prochaines vacances dans le Maine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very responsive to your every need, plus free bikes, 1 free drink in bar. Window air conditioner was not adequate for the space and they provided a big fan immediately upon request and it was comfortable in the room.
2 out of 5
by Bertfrom vermont

A disappointing stay for the money.

Posted Jul 13, 2012
Pros: The room was clean,
Cons: parking problems and night noise from other guests.
Location: excellent location in the area
My wife and i spent 6 days at the Village Cove and had expected more for the money. The room was clean but maintenance of building D whitch we were in was lacking. Assigned parking places were poorly marked and not monitored by management. Little did we know the pool was shared by quests from other facilities owned by management and private parties were held at the pool on several of our days. This created parking problems for us. The room was quiet until the weekend when some quests played loud television until after midnight. The complementary breakfasts were the same each day and boring. Yes we expected more and would not return or recommend this facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great place to stay near Kennybunkport

Posted Jul 8, 2012
Pros: clean
Cons: only two porch chairs
Location: perfect
Friendly staff helped with getting whale watching tour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Magnifique!

Posted Jul 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
Tout simplement super! Une chambre et un cadre magnifiques. Un déjeuner riche, frais et santé. Merveilleux! Quel bel endroit!
1 out of 5
by Kathleefrom Reno, NV

Try somewhere else!

Posted Jun 27, 2012
There was no elevator. Only stairs which were very steep. There was also a dirty man's sock sticking out from under one of the beds. The room was decorated sometime in the 1970's and has not been updated!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2011 on Hotels.com