Ratings based on 361 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BEWARE Hotel is in major remodel.

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Nice desklerk
Cons: Should let prospective clients know of the limited access. Seems irresponsible to book it at ada when it is not.
Location: Doesn't matter.
Ada parking not available (the lumber and supplies stacked there), ramp to entrance door blocked, ada rooms are in the noisiest area, elevator in bad repair, entrance end doors on first floor left open (anyone could have access), and a highlift moves and beeps constantly all day. Hot tub does not work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Washington Square

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Close to where I was going.
Cons: I thought it was a little overpriced. I bought the room on the internet. I noticed while checking in there were many other rooms renting for $30 less.
The property was close to the function I was attending at Portland Golf Club. It was clean and quiet. The room was fine. The bed was a little too hard for me.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spend the extra ten dollars and get a better hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: The staff was nice.
Cons: everything about the room
Location: the location was nice, near restaurants, and by the mall.
I walked in and the hotel room smelled like cigarettes. The bathroom was not cleaned well. Dust every where. The room looked very old. the tv from the room was from the 1950's. the bed was hard as a rock. overall i would not recommend this hotel to anybody.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2014 by ShiloInns, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for being a valued Shilo guest. Sincerely, G. Sorrels-General Manager
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jamisonfrom portland, or

This is Shilo???

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
bad neighborhood. Employees rude. Locked front door for over an hour while i stood out in cold waiting to get checked in. The breakfast?? What breakfast?? Some toast, dry bagels, and watered down juice.... horrible. the rooms were dank smelling. I will never return
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Samuelfrom Scottsdale AZ

Worst ever

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Worst stay ever. Dirty, cold, zero amenities
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Colin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Danielfrom Marengo

Nasty!

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
This room was awful! Overrated on hotels.com! Room was nasty and smelled! Don't stay here! Run far, and fast!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2014
The people in the room next to me were using very loud voices in an argumentive manner several times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Janellefrom Colorado

Stay away! Hotel of Last Resort

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Filthy. Burned out light bulbs. Wreaked of smoke. Widespread plumbing problems with backed up toilets and patrons waiting to take turns using the plunger. Overwhelmed lone front desk clerk. Even with a confirmation online (smartphone) from hotels.com, unless their corporate office gets around to faxing paperwork to the local Shiloh, which can take over an hour or so, their policy is not to check you into your room. Worst hotel I've ever stayed in... Wondering how they are even associated with hotels.com