Ratings based on 366 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Washington Square hotel not good.

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: It was nice that they had a continental breakfast and the daytime desk person was very helpful.
Cons: There are many things that can be improved, look at my experience above.....
Location: It was in good proximity to eating places and Washington Square mall.
When we arrived at the motel, it was under construction and remodel... And that was okay, we checked in and went to our room and we got to our room late. First thing we noticed was on the far side of the bed, it looked like cigarette burns in the carpet. there were also cobwebs between the headboard and the wall at the head of the bed......then there is about 8 feet of white spots between the bed and the door on the carpet. I was too tired to ask for another room ,so we just put up with it. The next morning I asked for the code to the therapy pool and was informed that it was out of order. I also ask if the exercise room is functional and the receptionist told me she thought there was a workable treadmill. I went to the area and it was in disrepair and had patch the walls that were painted and rust in many places in that room. The furniture in our room had tears in it on one of the chairs in the furniture in the continental breakfast area also had tears. It was not a good experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom La Grande

Noisy and no top sheet

Posted May 6, 2015
I had no top sheet so when I called to get one, no one answered. I called several times. It was very noisy until around 1 am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Tired hotel being renovated at present

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: The staff and cleanliness
Cons: They're already doing it
Location: Right opposite Washington square mall, a very pleasant combined business and residential area, right off the motorway.
I've stayed here many times over the years. The staff have always been lovely and helpful, which hasn't changed. The appearance and facilities have become more tired inevitably, but the beds are comfy and there's plenty of hot water. When it has been done up, it'll be great. It is already a little expensive because of the area, so I hope this doesn't change after the face lift.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BEWARE Hotel is in major remodel.

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Nice desklerk
Cons: Should let prospective clients know of the limited access. Seems irresponsible to book it at ada when it is not.
Location: Doesn't matter.
Ada parking not available (the lumber and supplies stacked there), ramp to entrance door blocked, ada rooms are in the noisiest area, elevator in bad repair, entrance end doors on first floor left open (anyone could have access), and a highlift moves and beeps constantly all day. Hot tub does not work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
I am sorry for your inconveniences during your stay, I understand that it is a bit off putting. We hope that you will consider us in the future when we have finished our remodel process. Thank you in advance for giving us another chance. Lacey Preston General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Roger

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Washington Square

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Close to where I was going.
Cons: I thought it was a little overpriced. I bought the room on the internet. I noticed while checking in there were many other rooms renting for $30 less.
The property was close to the function I was attending at Portland Golf Club. It was clean and quiet. The room was fine. The bed was a little too hard for me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we have up dated all of the beds in our hotel now. I hope that you will come stay with us again and see some of the changes that we have made. Thank you, Lacey Preston General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Timfrom Coos Bay, OR

worked in a pinch

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wasn't there long, just overnight, so it served its purpose. Very close to restaurants and a mall. Freeway nearby to get going in hurry. Workers were friendly. Little disappointed in the room, as the size and spartan nature left me longing for my dorm room in college. All in all, meh.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Lacey, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are currently under construction and will be making our rooms larger, and sprucing them up on a large scale. We hope that you will give us another try in the future and see what updates we have made. Thank you, Lacey Preston General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spend the extra ten dollars and get a better hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: The staff was nice.
Cons: everything about the room
Location: the location was nice, near restaurants, and by the mall.
I walked in and the hotel room smelled like cigarettes. The bathroom was not cleaned well. Dust every where. The room looked very old. the tv from the room was from the 1950's. the bed was hard as a rock. overall i would not recommend this hotel to anybody.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2014 by ShiloInns, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for being a valued Shilo guest. Sincerely, G. Sorrels-General Manager
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jamisonfrom portland, or

This is Shilo???

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
bad neighborhood. Employees rude. Locked front door for over an hour while i stood out in cold waiting to get checked in. The breakfast?? What breakfast?? Some toast, dry bagels, and watered down juice.... horrible. the rooms were dank smelling. I will never return
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Lacey, Hotel Management
Thank you for submitting a review, we are now under new ownership and doing a massive remodel. Once we have completed the remodel we will be offering a hot breakfast, along with larger updated rooms. We are hoping to be open under our new name at the beginning of summer. Please come see us again once we have completed our re-model process. Thank you, Lacey Preston General Manager
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Samuelfrom Scottsdale AZ

Worst ever

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Worst stay ever. Dirty, cold, zero amenities
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Lacey, Hotel Management
Hi Samuel, Thank you for leaving a review. We are under new ownership and have changed hotel names, we are currently under a dramatic renovation and have an all new hotel staff. We hope that in the future you will consider staying with us so that we can give you a wonderful hotel experience. Thank you, Lacey Preston General Manager