Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from northern ireland

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Staff were helpful Rooms spacious and very clean Parking was plentiful View from room 330 is amazing
Cons: Descriptions of some rooms should be more accurately described, garden view is not a carpark! Air conditioning in all rooms.
Location: Direct access to the beach, beside golf course. Close to many great restaurants esp, Lali's Italian restaurant which is delicious and kajal 's indian.
Booked a garden view room, beware!! It was actually a carpark view with a bit of a flower bed beside the entrance steps!!. Room was very noisy, near the bar/carpark & extracor fan unit outside. Hotel staff were extremely helpful though and relocated us to the top floor with a balcony overlooking the sea & golf course. We slept in a wonderfully there. If you want air conditioning you need to book a deluxe room. In our room even though temperatures hit almost 30, we opened the outer door and side window, the breeze was enough to make the room comfortable. Rooms were modern, very clean, and the staff did everything they could to help. Can't comment on the food as we ate in local restaurants (lali's and kajal) which were amazing. Breakfast would have been pricey as we ate in local caf├ęs for half the price and the food again was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omagh

beautiful hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Location: Malahide & Castle great
We were attending a memorial service for my sister in law in NZealand in Skerries and our short stay here made a difficult situation much easier. One of the best hotels we've stayed in and we were in the Gresham a few weeks ago. We will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by clifford from derby

Friends wedding

Posted Jun 8, 2014
We were here in may for 2 days & were very happy with our stay. The hotel & grounds are stunning with the beach on the doorstep. Room service & breakfast was was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A must stay in Portmarnock

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: Setting, style, great staff.
Location: The hotel is on a golf course and next to the beach. It is also close to a historical town and has easy walking trails.
We arrived early and the staff was very courteous even though we did have to wait for our room because of late checkouts of a wedding party. Our room was upgraded and we were treated very well. The sea view, the setting of the hotel are great and I would stay here again without hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mary from uk

Lovely hotel fantastic staff

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: Would have loved a room on higher floor with a sea view
Location: Golf hotel next to beach
First time staying as our usual hotel was fully booked . Fabulous staff friendly and efficient. Hotel great rooms brilliant value for money . Would def stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our introduction to Ireland!

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Staff was incredibly helpful and friendly.
Lovely overnight stay with a round oft golf to introduce our party to golfing in Ireland and changing weather!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jason from Arizona

Great Place to unwind

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked this place based off the ratings of others and am glad I did... The location is amazing and about a 30 minutes bus ride from downtown Dublin, which you can catch right outside the hotel, and it drops you off in the city center. Its about 25 -30 Euro taxi ride from the airport... Act like you have been there before, and the driver will get you there faster. Malahide is a nice town which is about a 10 Euro Taxi ride (40 minute walk) from the hotel. We spent 4 night there. Staff was great, Very helpful. Wife had 2 massages there, I had one... Worth every penny or Euro... I dont golf but staying there made me think about trying. We didnt spend much time at the hotel but I would Stay there again. Thanks to the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Michael Bourke from Dublin

Beach heaven

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I spent 2 nights Saturday and Sunday at the hotel . The location was excellent . Beach is on your door step and what a beautiful beach. Malahide town and Castle only 35 min walk along coast road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Michael from Cork

Lovely area

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were attending a wedding and stayed 2 nights. The room was excellent and included a balcony which afforded a fabulous view over the sea and golf course. The room was also very quiet which allowed us to have a great sleep. I intend to return again later this year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com