Ratings based on 378 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cumbria uk

Very enjoyable stay..

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Enjoyable stay hotel staff ar excellent and so helpful breakfast was brilliant we had bar meals in the evening which were also excellent and the crack was great...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach in an older community

Posted Nov 10, 2014
First, the hotel is about 8 miles from dublin. If thats the focus of your stay ask about the buses and get them down. A buddy and I stayed four nights in the hotel. The staff were excellent! The rooms were exceptionally clean and they were always helpful beyond expectations. The town itself is older and I'm 26, so when we first got there we got very dirty looks. Apparently a lot of crime happened with people wearing hoodies so they have a bad reputation. Of course we were wearing hoodies and didnt know this. We put on coats and all the looks stopped almost instantly. The sights were gorgeous and i loved waking up to the ocean every day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kiev, ukraine

Wonderful hotel near the sea

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Good spirited ... Wonderful for be with your family, beloved one, with youself ...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Stay

Posted Nov 6, 2014
I Found my stay at the Portmarnock Hotel & Golf Links wonderful lovely atmosphere, excellent room quiet relaxing really good breakfast. Would definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lower Bavaria

Tolles Hotel am Strand

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Die Nähe zum Strand
Location: Schloss Malahide ( ca. 5 km ) - schöner Park , nettes Schloss , Fahrradverleih und leckeres Essen bei Avoca !
Vorteile Businesszimmer : -- doppelt so groß wie Standardzimmer -- Kingsizebett -- Safe -- Kühlschrank -- bequeme Duschzelle Vorteile Standardzimmer : -- Heizung ( Okt - Mai ) -- Eurosteckdose -- Beleuchtung zum Lesen im Bett deutlich besser 200er Zimmer bis ca. 218 am Fr und Sa zu laut / Klavierunterhaltung in der Bar !!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay and value for money!

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: The food and staff
Cons: Not much, maybe the bed was too soft??
Location: Malahide was a disappointment in relation to a bar as it has gone very 'super pub' - food lovely and as weather dry we could walk in.
We had a great stay, very comfortable and besides it being great value deal it would have been worth full price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Riverview, NB, Canada

A wonderful experience at Pockmornock.

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Perhaps provide face clothes.
Location: The links golf course is right at the hotel. The beach is just over the dune. The bus service into the city is just outside the main gate.
We just returned home from a most wonderful stay at Portmornock hotel, just north of Dublin. The staff were excellent, meeting every request promptly and politely. The room was exceptional, the restaurant and bars exceptional and reasonable. The hotel was easy to reach from the airport, and the bus stop just outside the hotel took us into the city of Dublin directly. While I did not play golf, I did visit the adjacent links golf course. My friend played and he had nothing but praise for the golf course. I walked the adjacent beach, again, most wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

sehr schönes Hotel direkt am Strand

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Strandnähe super. Sehr freundliches Personal. Tolles Frühstück!!
Cons: Lüftung im Bad ziemlich laut.
Location: Mit dem Bus nach Dublin sind es ca. 45 min. Es empfiehlt sich auch ein Spaziergang am Strand nach Malahide mit wunderschönem Blick aufs Meer.
Wir haben für 4 Tage gebucht und würden sehr gern wieder kommen. Sehr schönes Hotel am Strand. Ideal zum Entspannen und für Ausflüge, z. B. nach Howth od. Glendalough und natürlich Dublin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Teresa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com