Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cesat from honduras

Good hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Clean rooms comfortable beds good staff great bar no early checkin but overall good hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

World Cup madness

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Stayed there during the World Cup when the French team was also staying there and despite the caos, they where excellent and everything was perfect.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by usabrasil from California

Not recommended

Posted Jan 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
First of all, this hotel is very difficult to locate. There are no signs in front to tell you where it is. The door man broke the door on my rental car, but I was lucky enough to fix it. The bathroom had no fan. The windows did not close completely and so, even though I was on the 8th floor, I could hear all of the traffic from the street. In my opinion, for the cost, $140 for the room + $10 parking per night + $13 for breakfast per person; this is not a good choice to sleep in Porto Alegre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Annette from Miami

Great Hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very clean and centrally located. The standard room was big, spacious, clean, with a comfortable bed, also with plenty of outlets, quiet, great blackout curtains and great air conditioner. My only complaint about the room was not having a full body mirror. The housekeepers were average always forgetting something one night they forgot clean towels. We included breakfast on our 10 day stay but only ate it once as it was average with very few selections. Overall, for the price it was worth it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by DURAN from POA

Very practical hotel experience

Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
The menu items in the restaurant were of suprisingly great quality. Whole team was very accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ariadna from Miami

Nice hotel in a nice neighborhood.

Posted Jun 16, 2013
Our trip was to visit a near by sports club, was efficient to get taxis from and to the Hotel and meals were also fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Noisy traffic!

Posted Jun 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
The only complaint I have is with the noise of the traffic outside my room, which was at the front of the hotel. Could more be done to keep that noise to a minimum at night,a sit I'd cost me sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kate

Business Travel in Porto Alegre

Posted Jun 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
The Holiday Inn is clean and comfortable and within a 20 minute drive of the airport. The breakfast is adequate and the room service menu is fine for solo travellers staying just one or two nights. Be advised that very few of the staff speak English so non Portuguese or Spanish speaking guests may struggle.