Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ronfrom San Francisco

Excellent price quality ratio

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have been to Porto Alegre may times and I have always stayed at the Sheraton before. This time their rate was just too high and so, on a friend's recommendation, I tried the Cosmopolitan Master Palace. Basically, it's not a luxury hotel like the Sheraton but it's almost as comfortable for half, or less, of the price. Super clean, good breakfast, and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jaimefrom Dominican Republic

Close to Molhinos de Viento

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good location. It is near Rua Padre Chagas (4 blocks) and Sheraton Hotel Porto Alegre. Good shopping. Breakfast is VERY good, a lot of varieties.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

new hotel in great location

Posted Mar 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
this is a new hotel well priced in a great area with resturants and bars down the street from the sheraton but is cheaper and nicer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alanfrom UK

Nice rooms

Posted Feb 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is fairly basic in amenities but rooms are excellent. Plenty of space, good TV with lots of channels, good bathroom and shower, AC and a really good desk area with free wifi. Staff really friendly and helpful too. Not too many restaurants around but ask on reception and they will help. Try one of the buffet style restaurants as good quality and just 15 Reals!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A.Sfrom Buenos Aires

A good stay

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is good. Located in a awesome neighborhood and is not a airport hotel. Mostly things were fine. excellent wifi connection and good availability of hot water. breakfast was so-so. the room toilet was not working well. room cleaniness was very good. front desk extremely polite. all taxis in the city know this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MGamezfrom Miami, FL

Good hotel for the money

Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Close to center of town, friendly english speaking staff. Good restaurants within walking distance in safe neighborhood. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

new hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2013
good position t5 bus into the city , nice area hotel needs a bar, but is only been open for 1 year
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Racewalkerfrom north carolina

Great Location for My activities

Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent staff, very helpful and knowledgeable. At least one reception staff spoke English at each shift. Very convenient with free wifi and the use of computers. We had to switch rooms due to a noisy location but the staff was very efficiency and helpful in the move. Good location close to a very nice and safe neighborhood. Great breakfast selection of fresh fruits and pastries as well as the usual breads and meats. One block from the public buses. 3 blocks to many cafes, bars, and restaurants. Rooms are roomy with good amenities. Only problem was the room only had 220 volt outlets and they didn't have any converters available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Donnafrom Ohio, USA

Wonderful Hotel Experience!

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: Everything!
Cons: I stayed 12 days; would have been nice to have a little different variety at breakfast buffet on different days. This is a very minor complaint.
Location: Very nice location. Very good restaurants within a very short walk. Nice shopping areas; Total Shopping was very nice. Nice smaller stores everywhere.
This hotel was wonderful! This was my first trip to Brazil, and I was extremely happy with my choice of hotels. It is in a nice neighborhood within walking distance of two shopping areas and numerous restaurants and small shops. The staff could not have been any better. Generally there was someone at the desk who could speak English, so that was a big help to me. One valet even handed me his phone to look at his GPS when I needed directions to a restaurant. He had to help someone else, and trusted me to leave his phone with me. Everyone treated us like family and made sure we were well taken care of. The room was excellent...very clean and nice. The morning breakfast, which is included in the price, was nice - plenty to eat. Also, it was nice that the safe was also included in the price. Room service food was great! I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tfrom Lincs

Good hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall a good hotel, so recommended as also at the right price.