Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Curitiba

A very typical Novotel.

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Novotel staff are very very kind people.
Cons: That´s a standard Novotel.
Location: The airport.
Very good ... a clean and very close to POA airport. When you leave the airport that´s possible to see Novotel in front of you. A recommendation, never use the taxi coop in the airport because that´s very very expensive and the drivers don´t like to make the short trip to the hotel and will disturb you. Better to ask ask for the shuttle provided by Novotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Punta del Este, Uruguay

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Jul 10, 2014
It's a very good hotel. It would be an excellent hotel if it had king siza beds (it has queen size beds).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belleville, N.J.

Very convenient spot to be

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Clean and newly build. The staff and service was great
Cons: The mold in the shower, cause I hate to see that even in my shower and I take care of that
Location: Across from the airport and the train station. Very convenient and only 3 to 4 stop to Marcada.
I was there for the World Cup match and found it so convenient to the airport and the train station . What a nice crew they had and service was excellent. The only complaint that I have, is that they don't have a hotel phone boot there upon arrival to inform them to pick up. The hotel is right across the airport and my brother said let's take a taxi. When a saw a police Lieutenant I asked my brother to ask him since he spoke portogees and the lieutenant took upon himself to call the hotel and they send us a shuttle. What a nice experience with a perfect stranger. Overall every thing was great and hoop to visit Porto Alegre again in the near future since I already have visa for ten years to Brazil, I will be visiting it in 2 years again with a group of family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New, clean and friendly staff

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Very helpful staff. We arrived early and they found us a room very quickly. The hotel is new and very clean. The breakfast is good with plenty of options. The location is next to the airport which makes it easy if you arrive by plan. You can get to most places for about 30 reais by taxi. Which is not too bad. During the World Cup it's been a good choice as the cost of a hotel in a more central location is much higher (if you could find one!).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Next to airport , parking , shuttle . Next to metro to downtown .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from WDC

Block away from airport and clean establishment

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Pros: Right next to airport, clean, decent restaurant and has a pool Cons: Small gym (no real free weights) and staff doesn't speak great English.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stella Delfante

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Exelent

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Henrique from Deerfield beach

Perfect place

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Right in front of the AirPort! My flight left at 6am. And the shuttle was ready for me at 4:30am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Great for overnight stay near the airport

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great option if you need to stay overnight near POA (Porto Alegre airport). Altough the hotel is very close to the airport, they also offer a transsfer on request from hotel to airport. I believe they might do airport-hotel as well if requested.