Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Borelian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2013
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good, but some problems

Posted Apr 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
We upgraded to a Club floor room on check-in, but the room we were given smelled very strongly of solvent of some kind, perhaps paint. When we asked to be moved, we were told there were no more club floor rooms, so we were moved to a regular room, but assured we would still receive club privileges. The new room was actually better, in the sense of being more modern, with better lighting. However, the safe was locked, so had to be taken away and replaced, and there were lights that had to be fixed. All these fixes were carried out efficiently, but required quite a lot of attention from us. The internet service was slow, and cumbersome to log into, allowing only two connections per room, although this could be extended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by ACM SP

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by I. Castro

Would stay here again

Posted Sep 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, excellent location. Wonderful staff. I stayed in a room that was not updated that was overall very good quality other than bathroom- which was just ok. I will look into the upgrade next time I'm in town. Overall I recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Good Hotel, but not many employees spoke english...surprising.

Posted Jul 5, 2011
Overall I was very satisfied with the stay. The only big surprise was that not many of the employees at the Sheraton spoke english. The room was nice, the service was good. The breakfast buffet is huge (cost $28 US dollars), and worth it if you can eat alot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Qatar

Gem of Porto Alegre

Posted May 29, 2011
Sheraton POA has the whole Brazillian feel and who doesn't love that!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Sheraton Porto alwgre

Posted May 1, 2011 on Hotels.com
I stayed in the deluxe room. It's a few bucks more but worth it. Very spacious and nice bathrooms. Wifi is slow. Overall best hotel to stay in Porto Alegre
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Great location nice hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2011
The Sheraton is the nicest place I've stayed in Porto Alegre. It's right downtown next to the park where it seems everyone goes to exercise. The restaurant is excellent and the staff is very attentive, but in a really laid back Brazilian way.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BUENOS AIRES, ARGENTINA

Hotel located at very good place, good Hotel, BUT VERY POOR roon mantenaice and cleanliness.

Posted Aug 25, 2010
The hotel is not acording the requeriments for hotel of that categorie. IT IS NOTORIOUS THE LOW MAINTENANCE ON THE ROOMS, carpets old and dirty, very poor the cleanes
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from WI

IS ok

Posted Nov 11, 2009
Need some uplifting