Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southampton

Very nice, clean and elegant hotel! A real 4 star!

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: The room was clean and with modern furniture. Big bed. The bathroom was spacious and with nice big mirror. Good bar. Friendly staff.
Cons: There were a few scratches on the head board. Cleaner forgot to add a second toilet paper when she cleaned our room. We had to ask for iron.
Location: The location looks like a good residential&business area. Nothing really to do in the area. The metro stop is 15 mins away.Taxi costs €7 to centre
The hotel is beautiful, clean and modern. The room has loads of space even if you are there for a week. The bed was comfortable and I loved the pillows. I enjoyed my showers because there was loads of space, the bathroom was clean and the water pressure was strong. One evening we visited the bar-restaurant area and we enjoyed yummy desserts and tasty cocktails made from friendly staff. The staff were friendly and they were trying to help. The wifi was good but of course do not expect the quickest one. The location of the hotel is safe. There are high schools or primary schools around so that may cause a bit of noise on weekday mornings but not too disturbing. We were staying on 1st floor so that may have been the reason of us hearing the ringing bells of school and shouts of children. The only small issue is actually the location because you need to walk for about 15 minutes to the underground (metro) station (Francos) but it is not too tiring. Plus the taxi from the centre to the hotel is about 7 euros so not too bad. I enjoyed the modern furniture on the lobby area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by variaxfrom la rochelle

Calme, peut être trop

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Très bel hôtel un peu froid et excentré pour visiter la ville - N'y prenez pas les repas, c'est cher et sans âme
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sauberes und komfortables hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Sauberkeit, hotelbar, ,meerblick
Das hotel war sehr sauber und sehr gut ausgestattet. De lage ist nicht ganz zentral, ansonsten alles wunderbar und empfehlenswert!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by L Ffrom Miami

Modern hotel, great service, location OK

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed the hotel but feltlike I was in a concrete jungle. terrible view from room. great service all around
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alfredo Leal da Costafrom São Paulo - Brasil

Espetacular e barato.

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excelente.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mr Tfrom London

Boavista in Porto

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is located next to the FC Porto Boavista stadium which is a €10 taxi ride into the centre of the city. The hotel is very modern and the family (ajoining rooms) that I booked was very clean, with comfortable beds and modern bathrooms. The only complaint about the room was the air conditioning was not working (August in Portugal) and after two calls I was told a colleague had fixed it... they hadn't. I investigated the next morning and discovered the aircon was switched off at the fusebox. The breakfast offered a wide selection of cereals, breads, pastries and some hot food. The underground parking (€7 per night) was a necessity as parking anywhere in Porto seems impossible. The hotel staff were all friendly and professional although I have a concern that after booking via Hotels.com I was also charged directly by the hotel so I might have to sort that out after checking my credit card statements. Would use this hotel again and recommend for it's modern interior and professional image although it is a little far from the town centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

hôtel confortable à côté du stade

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
hôtel nickel, mais loin du centre ville. peu d'informations touristique.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Business

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Annettefrom Crevillente

Fantastic loaction

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was excellent It was impressive from the start. The staff were very friendly and helpful nothing was too much trouble for them. I would definitley recommend this hotel.