Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Small room. 15 minute walk to main attractions. Convenient parking.
2 out of 5
by Dzmitry from Belarus

Disappointing experience

Posted Mar 1, 2014
I might have been unlucky to get stuck with a group of football fans spread around the hotel and my floor in particular, which became the main reason for my disappointment. It was impossible to sleep as the hotel proved too noisy. The location of the hotel is ok but not perfect as it's hard to find the necessary turn without a map. Plus, some construction works are going on around it. Breakfast was good. Staff are friendly and helpful. Anyways, I would not consider this hotel if i were to go to Porto again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Amir from Israel

Good location, good breakfast, a bit old hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
For 50 Euros that was good value for a one night, late arrival stay.The room was clean but very old decorated. Feels not clean but it was clean. Wash room very small and old decorated. Breakfast was quite good and service very good. Location is great - in the middle of old city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2011 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Once bitten, should have been twice shy!

Posted Jul 9, 2011
We booked two rooms, for two nights at this property. We realized the 4 star rating was not realistic, and expected a 3 star. I researched the hotel on line, and did read about a bed bug incident. I work in the industry, and understand that this can happen anywhere. I also read the manager's comments and was satisfied.The reception was fine, the clerk was alright, and training two very timid, yet pleasant clerks. We checked in, and found the hotel to be at the best a 2 star. The bathroom was very old, but it seemed cleaned. That evening we settled to bed, and I started to itch pretty quickly. My husband checked the beds, but couldn't see any thing. I should have called the front desk, but resigned to thinking I was allergic to the detergent. The next two days spots began to appear on my body, espcially my hands. They where like blisters and very hot and itchy. Classic bed bug case. I know this as I work in the industry. When I returned via London, I had to go to a medical clinic. I also emailed the hotel, but no response. I would have not posted here, but felt that this is a serious issue people should be aware off. If the hotel responded appropriately, I would have left it at that. However, nothing done. Bed bugs where reported prior to my visit, and the hotel may have not sprayed and closed the room properly. Be aware when you are there. It has been two weeks, and they are still itchy, and have left scars. Not a great memory of Porto.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Jun 19, 2011 on Hotels.com
The hotel its located in a bad area and i wa very surprised to find the the cost of parking my car was 15 euros Very dissapointed with the welcome personnel. Not even help with the lugage in a very difficult area to carry luggage from the outside to the door entrance. I WOULD NOT RECONMEND THIS HOTEL TO MY WORST ENEMY!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Definately would go back

Posted Oct 27, 2010
Great hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from spain

Great servicefrom friendly & helpful staff & convenient location

Posted Jun 3, 2010
Staff were very helpful & friendly. Hotel was clean and comfortable. Excellent buffet breakfast. Convenient location with pay parking lot just in front of it. Would stay there again & recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Peoria, AZ

Great place to stay but not easy to get to

Posted Jul 1, 2009
The Best Western Hotel Inca in Porto, Portugal was a great place to stay. We all enjoyed the morning breakfast feast that was complimentary. Our accommodations were great and the employees very helpful. What we didn't like was the location and the difficulity finding the hotel and the lack of parking. We had to pay one night in the garage and one night in the lot across the street. We also didn't care for the fact that they did not cater to families. For a party of six we had to get three rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Great for the price

Posted May 27, 2009
Great little hotel with easily the best buffet breakfast around for the price! We also stayed at the Holiday Inn which was more central on our return from the Duoro Valley but this was probably a little better. Staff couldn't have been more helpful. Hotel is a little dated but had everything one would need including free wi-fi - and amazing French toast at breakfast!