Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Would stay again

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Easy to get to city Center from and easy to get to from the train station. Staff was helpful and hotel was clean! Great shopping nearby. Very close to metro station. Great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Holiday in and around Porto

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Good value for money
Location: Visit the old city centre, the port caves and trips on the river. Possibility of hiring bikes. Train links to other cities such and Coimbra.
A very nice hotel, close to the metro but within walking distance of the city centre. Friendly, helpful staff. Clean rooms and bathrooms. A nice buffet breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ecuador/Spain

Good value for money

Posted Jul 2, 2014
We booked a 2 beed non smoking room. When we checked in there were only double bed room or 2 Bed smoking room. Second night they change our room and we got complimentary breakfast first night. Anyway both nights the room was very clean and comfortable. Will stay there again if I go back. Staff was very helpful and friendly. If you plan to stay a couple of nights or more at Porto I will definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by anaveronica from pr

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location easy access , very quiet great rooms, 10 minutes from downtown , very helpful and courteous service , good breakfast , easy parking space around the hotel . A shoping mall next to it and gas station in front with basic things supermarket 2 blocks away , Tea, water and fruit as amenity at the lobby area . 2 great employees I interact with always extremely helpful !, Paula Silva and Sandra Abreu congratulations to both of them . Great assets !!! Thank you all :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from Toronto

Excellent stay experience

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We chose the ClipHotel because of its proximity to the centre of Porto. It was a 20 minute walk, close enough to be a bit long, but still enjoyable. The hotel is right next to the streetcar if you want to use that. The room was clean, comfortable and the breakfast was great. My only reservation is that the rooms are not so soundproof between rooms. However, the other guests were quite mature and went to sleep at a decent hour. The staff were probably the nicest people we have ever encountered at a hotel stay. They are extremely patient and kind and treat everyone with respect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ann

Short city break

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Everything was really good at this hotel
We had a four day break in Porto and this hotel was excellent. The staff was really accomodating and the breakfast was good. It is situated right next to a metro station for convenience, just 4 stops to town, and not noisy at night I would definitely use ghis hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, good location and excellent value

Posted Mar 26, 2014
I much enjoyed the stay - hospitable staff, great location, excellent breakfast and much value for money. I highly recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bart from London

Will be coming back

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Make sure you visit port wine lodges in Vila Nova de Gaia! Also big shopping centre, El Corte Inglés, next to the hotel.
We've spent 5 nights at ClipHotel in March 2014. The room were not just clean - they were spotless! Friendly service with a smile, warm greets to lady at the check-in counter, who was very helpful throughout our stay, with lots of information about sights, restaurants, transport. Very comfortable and long beds, made up every day. Big and tasty breakfast. Delicious and strong coffee. Well located, 6 minutes on Metro from famous Dom Luis Bridge. Metro station - João de Deus - almost next to the hotel. Will use this hotel next time when in Porto, guaranteed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean well located hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Cons: Nothing, for a 3 star hotel, everything is fine
Location: location is fine. The area is nice with many small shops, a big shopping mall, a many small places to eat.
Very pleasant stay. The hotel is well located. 150 m from the metro stop, 100m from el "Corte Ingles" large shopping mall. The room was clean, bed comfortable and bathroom clean. We recommend this hotel. Breakfast was nice (fresh bread, cereals, fruits, juice) which was plenty enough for us. People at the reception were friendly and helpful.