Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient for the metro

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Considering the price of the hotel it was excellent value. 3 mins walk from the ultra efficient metro system & very good wi fi in room. Had 3 beds in our room so although there was not a great deal of room at the end of the beds the extra bed meant there was room to put your things. Bathroom was small but had been recently modernised. Staff were helpful. Breakfast was 4.5 euros,an excellent cold buffet including pressing your own orange juice.Would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom south Frica

Excellent hotel in superb location

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Soap holder in the shower
Location: Great beach and lovely walks along the footpath at the lagoon
Excellent location immediately opposite the beach. Very Clean, superb staff and a very good breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cardiff, Wales

Porto in a storm

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Helpful staff. Comfortable, clean room. Nice breakfast. Just outside metro (took about 40 minutes from airport).
Cons: This is a general thing with hotels but why do they have mirrors where you can't avoid staring at yourself on the toilet?
Location: South of the river, on a main road but quiet. Massive department store nearby but not much in the immediate vicinity for the tourist.
No complaints with the hotel. Straightforward, stress-free stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by marcusLfrom Oxford

Great Hotel for Porto Visit

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
First things first - the location is perfect as it's only about 50m from the metro station, taking only 10 mins to Porto centre (and costing about €1.40 The metro runs until about 1am during the week, and 24 hours at the weekend, is clean and on time. The hotel is nothing fancy in itself, but is clean, has a nice area in the lobby with free water and juice and pears to take (saves having to go to the supermarket each day to buy water). Beds are good and firm, and pillows are good size and quality too. Bathroom is small, but not cramped. Breakfast is plentiful, squeeze your own orange juice, local pastries were also fresh and tasty, great coffee from the machine, fruit (sometimes tinned, sometimes fresh), cereals and yoghurts, basically everything you could wish for from a continental breakfast. The only reason it's not getting 5 stars is that it could do with some shelving in the bathroom and bedroom. It's not a major issue, but we were there for a week and I couldn't separate out all my clothes in the cupboard. Would definitely recommend staying at this hotel, and would be happy to go back to it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Would stay again

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Easy to get to city Center from and easy to get to from the train station. Staff was helpful and hotel was clean! Great shopping nearby. Very close to metro station. Great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Holiday in and around Porto

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Good value for money
Location: Visit the old city centre, the port caves and trips on the river. Possibility of hiring bikes. Train links to other cities such and Coimbra.
A very nice hotel, close to the metro but within walking distance of the city centre. Friendly, helpful staff. Clean rooms and bathrooms. A nice buffet breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ralph and Karenfrom USA

Great Location

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Free wifi in the lobby. Located next to El Corte Ingles (high end shopping store). Clip hotel offers special priced delicious meals for their guest at El Corte Ingles. The hotel is a few steps from the metro which runs directly into the city historic center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ecuador/Spain

Good value for money

Posted Jul 2, 2014
We booked a 2 beed non smoking room. When we checked in there were only double bed room or 2 Bed smoking room. Second night they change our room and we got complimentary breakfast first night. Anyway both nights the room was very clean and comfortable. Will stay there again if I go back. Staff was very helpful and friendly. If you plan to stay a couple of nights or more at Porto I will definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by anaveronicafrom pr

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location easy access , very quiet great rooms, 10 minutes from downtown , very helpful and courteous service , good breakfast , easy parking space around the hotel . A shoping mall next to it and gas station in front with basic things supermarket 2 blocks away , Tea, water and fruit as amenity at the lobby area . 2 great employees I interact with always extremely helpful !, Paula Silva and Sandra Abreu congratulations to both of them . Great assets !!! Thank you all :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com