Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice hotel very close to almost everything

Posted Aug 28, 2014
I will definably recommend this hotel to anyone it is centrally located and very close to many things the staff is very helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moscow

Generally positive experience.

Posted Aug 20, 2014
We arrived very late and at first thought that either our GPS played another trick with us or the address was wrong: no hotel sign, gloomy, poorly lit surroundings. Having knocked at the door, I was asked to wait outside as the receptionist was busy with other guests. OK, at least we arrived to the right destination ... However, under a quite modest facade we found a very agreeble accomodation. 2-floored cozy room. Good breakfast and friendly staff. It takes about 7-9 min walk to reach the city center and you don't need to pay for the parking. Small restaurants in the next street are happy to offer you fresh seafood untill well past midnight. One might argue if it's worth 4* rating but I think it is definitely worth the price paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Pauline from Melbourne, Australia

Wonderful service

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We arrived late at night and were welcomed with tea/coffee and cookies, then shown to our room (after our luggage had been carried up the two flights). Excellent advice was given about things to do and there was a very strong sense of helpful friendliness. Breakfast was delightful. Highly recommended as a small boutique place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great Value, friendly and helpful service

Posted Jul 7, 2014
We stayed here for 2 nights and found the room (Marilyn) to be very spacious, nice and cool with the air con and the staff were very helpful. Great breakfast. Good shower. V. clean and close to metro stop. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Clean, spacious, good breakfast, friendly and helpful staff
Cons: Having a room next door to a family with three children meant there was a bit of noise - but that could happen anywhere.
Loved the flying books and the sculpture - individual touches you don't expect in a small establishment. Everything worked seamlessly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

They made you feel important

Posted May 24, 2014
The moment we arrived we felt very welcomed. We were shown all the sights we must not miss. The cafés to eat at. Sergio was most helpful and we can well recommend this place to anyone who wishes to enjoy this city. Breakfast was very good.this place is right there in walking distance of everything Well done cosme
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by M from Worcestershire

Very friendly good value hotel

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: Staff were very helpful and friendly . Breakfasts were good.
Cons: the shower cubicles are a bit too small.
Location: Close to the city centre and metro station.
The staff were very welcoming and gave us good tips and recommendations. They were also very helpful with any arrangements. They even got us breakfast early to allow us to be picked up early for a trip. The city centre was quite close - a 10 to 15 minute walk.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2014 by Guest, Hotel Management
Dear Guest We would like to thank you for your stay in Cosme Guesthouse and your comment. Hoping to see you soon. Best Regards Bruno Macedo
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sue from Canada

More than we expected

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very enjoyable stay. The service was great! Nice breakfast, rooms are clean, comfortable and quiet. The location suited our criteria: easy access to and from airport, train station, buses, metro and easy walk to historical area. We would come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Thea from Australia

Fantastic and very friendly service

Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
The service was excellent. The owners were amazingly welcoming and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ronald from Brisbane QLD, Australia

ONE OF THE BEST

Posted Jun 27, 2013
Pros: Liked everything.
Cons: Parking was a little difficult
Location: Close to the city and economical restaurants
Well located to city easy walk. Excellent room, very friendly and helpfull staff,beautifully presented. A credit to the owner and his very fine team. Excellent breakfast.