Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jean and Don from LondonUK

Hotel is close to the metro trains and bus routes

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING. It was a shame that there was no swimming pool or spa.
Cons: What would make improvement would be a evening meal at local prices.
Location: You could go to Porto for 2.40 euro return and the beach.
The staff are very polite and helpful , smart in appearance,also the chambermaids were brilliant. This was a break that we needed after all my major operations. If you like History Portugal has it. A very busy week yet relaxing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alan from Brisbane

Great Hotel

Posted May 10, 2014
Pros: Modern, good price and location, excellent staff
Cons: English tea bags in the room
Enjoyed our stay tremendously, staff were great Second stay in two weeks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alan

Fantastic Hotel, fantastic Porto

Posted May 3, 2014
Pros: Staff, state of the art shower, brilliant room
Cons: Nothing
Location: Hotel located at the end of the yellow line Hospital São Joao. This line took us into the city each day or to São Bento which took us to Other towns
We had a fabulous time in Porto, staying twice in Eurostars Oporto
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Drum from cheltenham

Good choice

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Having read the previous reviews, I was a little apprehensive the hotel may not be well located. Completely no issues with the location, virtually opposite the metro which is only a short ride into the main part of Porto. Actually found the location to be excellent, with a few local caves to choose from and excellent for breakfast. Would have no problem in recommending this hotel, rooms very spacious, well set out and the shower was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room, balcony handy for smoking great locat

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Staff were amazing, room was good and with all the mod cons. Really liked the balcony, handy for smoking. 3 restaurants at 1mn walk and the metro 3mn. Centre in 15 mn. 5 star
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel to stay but it is far from centre.

Posted Nov 2, 2013
Location: This is the only problem about the hotel. They say it is close to the centre but it is not.
The rooms and the hotel are excellent but was disappointed as the hotel is far from the centre. It is very close by metro but if you want to experience Porto it is a little bit out of the city. But price and quality is outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Desk staff were wonderful - answered lots of quest

Posted Oct 21, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by K W from Toronto Canada

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2013
Hotel is very close to Metro. Make you have enough change to buy tickets. Ticket machine usually run out of change or no slot to place bills. Restaurant near by called Tropic Burger is delicious. Make sure you order tropic burger. McDonald is also near by. Breakfast in hotel is not so good. We ate there because it was raining outside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel but a little far away from main areas

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Overall a great stay, nice hotel, value for money and quite comfortable. Only issue is the location, its quite far from the train station/airport as well as the tourist attraction areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Chosen for proximity to airport

Posted Aug 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
About a 15 minute ride to the airport, this was the closest 3-4 star hotel I could find. It was very clean and comfortable. Good rate as well. We were able to park on the street and avoided parking charges. There aren't many restaurants around but it was just for one night. The water pressure in the shower was incredibly strong.