Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Room was comfortable and breakfast was good. We had to walk about 10-15 minutes to see the city center and the historic landmarks but there was public transportation a couple of blocks from the hotel if we wanted. Overall it was a very good experience and a good value for the price we paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Proper hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Very clean hotel. Proffesional staff, very friendly and will help you with anything you need. The food in the hotel itself is equal or better than restaurant quality. So if its a rainy day consider eating in. A bit far from the centre maybe 15-20 min walk. Might want to hop on the bus, to save some energy from the ups and downs or Porto.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

The staff was very welcoming

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Very welcoming staff. From the moment I arrived to my departure I never missed on the smiles. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, nicely situated hotel.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Clean & bright.
Cons: Parking & breakfast should be included in your stay. Also, room needs a hairdryer.
In Portugal for 2 weeks touring around. Stayed in many B&B's and quartos in along the way. The HF Ipanema is a nice clean hotel. If you want comfort, stay here. If you want atmosphere, perhaps this is not the true Portugal experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Marty

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by World-Traveler from Toronto, Canada

Nice hotel for business travel.

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Location: 30 minute walk to downtown historic district via a steep hill (45 degree angle!). Great exercise with proper shoes. Taxis are only 6euro to downtown
I had a quiet room on first floor. Good internet connection. Comfortable bed and pillow. Very clean. Very nice and tasty selection for breakfast buffet (cheese slices, cold cuts, cereals, yogurt, pastries, breads, jams, puddings, fresh fruit such as orange, melon and pineapple + hot items such as scrambled eggs, ham, quiche) and tea, espresso/late/cappuccino. Pleasant staff. Small elevators. When large group of tourists from upper floors is leaving their floor, it was an issue to get onto elevator at first floor, which delayed my departure for a meeting. Unfortunately, no stairs to use as an alternative to elevator (only emergency exit stairwell). Not a huge issue, just plan ahead to leave a little earlier just in case. Safe and very friendly city! Will come back for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
There are no restaurants of any variety nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Emma from Canada

Well priced, nice neighbourhood

Posted Jul 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is a good 15-20 min walk to the historic city core, but the downtown is very iffy, so staying in a better neighbourhood was a good choice. There is a bus stop at the corner and one can take you to the centre in no time. Staff was very helpful. Breakfast had a good variety of foods.