Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet, clean pleasant hotel near downtown

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Location: very near the World Heritage downtown area of Oporto. What's not to like?
A great bargain - clean, quiet, modest, very friendly staff. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exactly what I wanted

Posted Sep 12, 2013
Friendly, clean, comfortable convenient. For a three star hotel, this is among the best I've stayed in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JC Cardiff from Wales, UK

excellent value for money

Posted Jun 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was better by far than I expected for the money. The room was large, well furnished and comfortable. The lifts were fast and efficient. The staff were particularly friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Germany

Well Done

Posted Feb 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
Overall a nice stay, the hotel was well maintained and in a nice location. I would stay there again on my next trip to Porto.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Paid Bill before having used the service

Posted Jul 6, 2011 on Hotels.com
I felt a bit uncomfortable, maybe they thought I'd not pay the bill and leave since I'm black, therefore, they asked me to pay first before using the service.... strange situation, because it never happened to me. While others were handled the keys without having to pay anything before. In general, the hotel rooms are great, the towels must be replaced, they look very old. The location is great, and it's just at a walking distance to "Casa da Musica", and the Tube. I did not stay much time in the room since I wanted to visit as many places as possible....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Not bad

Posted Mar 30, 2007
The hotel was pretty decent, however it lacked anything to do within the hotel and with the lack of local bars and such I would not recommend going there unless you have a set itinerary
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Very impressed would go back

Posted Apr 12, 2006
Centrally located very good value for money. Hotel rooms very warm, air conditioning OK with windows open rooms very noisy. Easy to get taxi's or walk into city. Staff helpful and friendly. Buffet dinner - expensive for what it is.