Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping, metro

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Next door to a small shopping center with a supermarket nearby. Close to Porto's metro line. If you want to go to the airport be sure to ask staff about transfer options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

VERY SMART HOTEL

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: SEE ABOVE
Cons: NOTHING
Location: SEE ABOVE
THIS IS EXCELLENT HOTEL LARGE SMART ROOM. EVERYTHING VERY CLEAN GOOD LOCATION , EASY INTO CENTRE OF PORTO QUIET AREA WITH LOCAL RESTAURANT CLOSE TO METRO STATION AND DIRECT TRAIN FROM AIRPORT
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by barbcast

almost perfect

Posted May 20, 2014
it´s in a good location, excellent rooms, staff, etc. it has a small shopping and a gallery with groceries and snack bars a few buildings far. i just did not give maximum rate in room comfort because in my opinion this hotel has only one defect: does not have frigobar (small fridge) in the rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet, clean pleasant hotel near downtown

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Location: very near the World Heritage downtown area of Oporto. What's not to like?
A great bargain - clean, quiet, modest, very friendly staff. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exactly what I wanted

Posted Sep 12, 2013
Friendly, clean, comfortable convenient. For a three star hotel, this is among the best I've stayed in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JC Cardiff from Wales, UK

excellent value for money

Posted Jun 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was better by far than I expected for the money. The room was large, well furnished and comfortable. The lifts were fast and efficient. The staff were particularly friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Germany

Well Done

Posted Feb 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
Overall a nice stay, the hotel was well maintained and in a nice location. I would stay there again on my next trip to Porto.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Paid Bill before having used the service

Posted Jul 6, 2011 on Hotels.com
I felt a bit uncomfortable, maybe they thought I'd not pay the bill and leave since I'm black, therefore, they asked me to pay first before using the service.... strange situation, because it never happened to me. While others were handled the keys without having to pay anything before. In general, the hotel rooms are great, the towels must be replaced, they look very old. The location is great, and it's just at a walking distance to "Casa da Musica", and the Tube. I did not stay much time in the room since I wanted to visit as many places as possible....