Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, nice rooms.

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: It needs a coat of paint on the outside.
Location: Nothing munch to do in the nearby area.
Good service, very pleasant staff. A/C could be better, but is not bad for similar hotels standards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Japan

良かった♪

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Pros: 清潔さ、食事のおいしさ、ロケーションの良さ。
名実ともに、清潔さ、ロケーションに合ったレストランサービス、室内の広さ等々、選んで良かったと思います。 地下鉄、国鉄の駅に、徒歩10分ぐらいの位置も便利です また行くことがあったら利用したいと思います。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Philippe from Lyon

Porto vu de haut

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
Standard de confort US, personnel accueillant et attentionné. Un peu excentré mais vue exceptionnelle sur la ville.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from são paulo

Confortável, agradável,fácil acesso.

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros: Principalmente do atendimento de todos os funcionários, destacando-se o pessoal da recepção -gentis, simpáticos, precisos nas informações.
Cons: A iluminação dos quartos dos duplex que são muito deficientes.
Location: Boa localização ( Taxi da Estação do Comboio= 5 Euros) Proximo a cafés, pastelarias, farmácias, etc
Pretendiamos conhecer a cidade do Porto e a data da nossa estada coincidiria com a noite do dia 24 de Dezembro. Assim procuramos um Hotel que pudesse nos proporcionar uma bela ceia e fosse agradavel para nós -família composta por 04 adulto. Conseguimos uma bela suite duplex com vista para o rio Douro.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Miss Lee from Hong Kong

Comfortable hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels
Holiday Inn was situated on hillside, at a decent residential area but far away from the city centre. My room was at 21st floor and I could had a bird's eyeview on the beautiful scenery of Porto. Yet, traffic was not convenient. We had to go down the slope a little bit for taxi. My room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good. The reception girl was helpful but her advice on Fado was incorrect. It took me an hour's walk to find out the restaurant she recommended. She gave me a totally wrong direction and I had to go up and down many streets. That made me exhausted. Should I know the exact the position of the restaurant, I would definitely take a taxi. Another time was the train station. She said that it was near the hotel and ten min walk would be ok. But, I had to say ten min was far far impossible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Franklin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Modern, well appointed hotel. superb staff.

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: almost everything
Cons: tea making items as stated above.
Location: a bit far out of town but taxi's come in 3 minutes and only cost around 8 euros. or you could take the shuttle bus to shopping and take tram to town.
Lovely hotel which is so high you can see from the old town. Shuttle bus 4 times a day to El Cortes Ingles department store but from there you are right by the tramway into town. the bar is very good with excellent service. the reception staff are very helpful and everyone speaks perfect English which is just as well as I don't speak Portuguese. Rooms are very large and comfortable. A bit far out of town. Nothing to complain about except (and this is the reason I didn't give a 5) - tea making facilities poor. for 2 people just 1 mug, no teaspoon, no milk, 1 'normal' tea bag. I asked at reception for all the missing items - it was going to be sorted out but upon my return that evening still the same poor supplies - nothing had been done. Went back down to reception to ask for the missing items so we could have a cup of tea first thing next morning and the reception guy took me to the barman who gave me tea bags, polystyrene cup, fresh milk (which I was able to put into the little bar fridge), teaspoon and sugar. So it was all OK in the end but I shouldn't have had to work so hard to get it. Hotel please note tea requirements for us Brits is 2 mugs, 2 teaspoons, 4 at least normal tea bags(Tetley or similar) plus earl grey, camomile etc for folk who prefer herbal type tea, some milk each day and 8 packs sugar. Keep it topped up to this level and you won't have any more reports like this one. But all in all a lovely stay and I'd recommend the hotel to other guests
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by mark from harrogate

Hol Inn Poorto

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels
no minibar, no tea/coffe/biscuits, no iron. The maids dont respect the do not disturb signs. the local specialty of cod in the restaurant was awful - full of large bones. i complained and they just smiled and ignored it. this is not a 4 star hotel by Holiday Inn's usual standard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels