Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK-ish

Posted Jun 12, 2014
We booked a family suite for 4 adults, the space was ok with a king size bed in one room and double bed in the other room. There were only coffee, shampoo, bath robes etc. for one person and when we asked this to be topped up staff only brought things for one more person. The room service took minimum 30 min. to come up. The room was clean and the view was very nice with the Atlantic in the distance. The staff was friendly but the service took to long and we had to ring reception various times to provide us with things that should have been there when we arrived. The Spa treatments were excellent, a bit pricey, but worth it. Unfortunately the spa facilities are not included and cost a min. of 15 Euros.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxury with warmth......

Posted Feb 15, 2014
The staff make this hotel. Danny helped us with every part of our stay and we thanked him by giving him a bottle of red. We were well looked after and pleasantly greeted at every turn. The chef of the restaurant was brilliant and we wish him well with his degree. Cocktails were top notch and we would definitely return for more of all ......
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MB from Panama

Hotel location is excellent.

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
The cleanliness, comfortableness, food at the ground floor restaurant, and service quality of the staff is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Caitlin from London

Excellent room, location and view.

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: Position, space and views.
Location: About a 15 min walk from the river and excellent dining. Close to a shopping strip and hop-on hop-off bus, which was a good way to see the city.
I was in an executive room and it had sea view. It was very spacious and quiet. Great view of the city and sea, albeit it not being close to the sea. There is a separate sitting room and it was very spacious and comfortable.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Peter from UK

Good Location, poor facilities

Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staying here for 3 days/2 nights on business joined by my wife to enjoy the Pool as advertised, only to find No Pool and having to pay extra for use of Spa which is primarily a service only spa. Otherwise it was a short walk down hill to the Port Cellars and River area where a Cable Car ride is well worth the trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Canuck traveller from Vancouver

Great hotel!

Posted Aug 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
If the location was better I would have given the Holiday Inn all 5's
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Al from Toronto

great view of the city

Posted Aug 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great hotel, difficult to get to!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by carole from newcastle upon tyne

lack of tourist information

Posted Jul 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel excellent. However faroutside main area, no information in foyer or room as to what is pertanant to visit. Lack of information for spa, possibly would haveusedit had I not hadto seek information. No resteraunts, near by therfore had to go down to river or into porto. Very long walk backuphill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ricardo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ricardo from Weston, FL

Good option in Porto / Gaia

Posted Jun 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a great hotel with free WiFi. The staff were friendly, helpful,