Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very recommended

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Surprisingly inexpensive hotel. It's a quality hotel located in the center of the main plaza, only about a 10-15 minute walk to the riverfront (and through the popular tourist-heavy neighborhood). Hotel is no-frills (no restaurant, bar, gym - although a popular cafe is located on the street level) but is impeccably clean and the service is top-notch (although it is only one desk clerk.) Overall, the location is its prime selling point, followed by cleanliness/comfort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by birthday girl from london

great location, comfy beds, traffic a problem,

Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff, great location, very clean room service, lovely aspect, surrounding neighbourhood great helpful but noise of traffic a problem and breakfast had not great coffee and cheaper end of road buffet,although staff assistance great. Overall highly recommend. Restaurant downstairs fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
by marlene dott from Calgary AB Canada

great location to train station and sight seeing

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
pleased with location ...just found the bed mattress and pillow too firm. I didn't sleep well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great location good value

Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel Aliados is at a great location. Just steps away from the Metro and close to all the main sites. Restaurants and bars are close by. The washroom was very modern and clean. The hotel is located in a square so it's noisy. I requested for a room in the back where it's more quiet and I am glad I did. They have free wifi in the rooms which was also a bonus. You have to go up a flight of stairs to get to reception but there is a elevator to go up the floors.
3 out of 5
by Alex from London, UK

Very central hotel on main square.

Posted Sep 15, 2013
Pros: The location in the city and near to the metro and train station.
Cons: The cleanliness, the mattresses, the rooms should have safes.
Location: As above - great location for many reasons given above.
Some good aspects - a rather quaint old-fashioned hotel in a very good part of the city. Some staff were great, others less so. My room was not clean - under the bed was very dirty and there were shoes and dirty socks left by a previous guest. My friend's rooms were clean, however. The bed was very hard (and made a good night's sleep hard to get). The hotel is on a very noisy corner with traffic, ambulances, street cleaners, revellers etc all night - again, this made sleeping difficult. Also, none of the rooms had safes, and we had to leave valuables in the reception safe, which is not very convenient, and not what one expects from a 3 star hotel these days. The location in the city is brilliant - right near the metro and the railway station (for day trips), and very close to everything else a tourist would want to see.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kajanga from London

Great central location

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good basic hotel, friendly staff, clean rooms, centrally located, with very good restaurant underneath Guarany (good food, Fado :-) ) recommended
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by J. G. from Toronto

close to all must-see sights

Posted Aug 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Unfortunately, you must climb a flight of stair in order to reach the elevator and/or the front desk. This is very troublesome when carrying luggage and/or for older people or someone with a disability. The location is perfect. The rooms are very clean. The breakfast is good but could use some variety. The price was very good. The staff very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ian from Australia

Posted Aug 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location.