Ratings based on 356 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hampshire

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: Its position. Close to restaurants and bars. Near to the river. Friendly , helpful staff.
Cons: Nothing we can think of.
Location: Close to the river for boat trips. Bus ride from the beach. Train an easy walk away to do trips further afield. Close to good shops.
really enjoyed our stay here. Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast had a very good variety of food to choose from.The room was very spacious with a good sized bathroom with very good facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

First Porto visit

Posted May 23, 2015
Receptionist Roberto, wonderful. Very informative and friendly. Assisted with train and area information. I'm not much of a tour bus person but it is the only way to cover a lot of ground. On and off. One stop is a port winery, Cockburn's and the guide at the winery was very good and knowledgeable. Enjoyed it. This hotel has a great location right at the water. Room was small but we are used to that. Small but not uncomfortably small. It was clean. Good breakfast. We enjoyed our stay in Porto and this hotel very much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom gl

This place was very central to riviera square

Posted May 18, 2015
Very convinient & close by main bridge,taxis close by. Hotel was spotless
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom grenoble

hôtel super, très bien placé (près du quai Ribeira

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: la propreté, le coin bar, le restaurant, les grands fauteuils dans l'entrée et le bâtiment en lui_même, très beau.
Cons: Garder un peu de personnel parlant français et laisser des instructions et un menu en français....Porto regorge de français
Location: Quai ribeira, pont dom luis 1er sur le douro; tout le centre historique, très proche et le funiculaire Et le tramway pour aller à l'océan
Belle découverte de la ville, personnel de l'hôtel très avenant. très jolis prestations et meubles, plein de coins salons pour se reposer, un seul bémol: la carte du restaurant de l'hôtel n'existe pas en français....et pourtant l'hotel est plein de français! Je trouve ça un peu choquant...On est français et on n'est pas obligé de parler anglais!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Basingstoke

Reasonable hotel in the heart of the old city.

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Central location for the old part of the city.
Cons: Tea and coffee making facilities in all rooms.
The hotel is of modern design built around an old structure. The staff are friendly and helpful. The hotels location makes it easy to access the historic city and the waterfront where there are plenty of cafes, bars and restaurants. The bridge crossing the river is also close by making it very easy to visit the old Port houses. The only negative comment is that not all rooms have tea and coffee making facilities and the charge for tea for 2 is 14 euros.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom barcelona

Excelente ubicación.

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Reúne todas las condiciones para hablar muy bien de este hotel, tiene estilo, las habitaciones son espaciosas bien iluminadas las instalaciones sanitarias en perfectas condiciones de limpieza y estado, destacar la atención del personal que es muy amable, muy conforme!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

mooi botel oP loopafstand van bars en restaurants

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Mooi hotel op loopafstand van wijnbars en restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Great hotel and great location. Within walking distance to many sites and the Sao Bento train station
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London, UK

Modern hotel <1 minute from the river

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Location: Excellent location in the middle of the Ribeira district, plenty to do nearby.
After staying at this hotel last year for business, I was happy to book it again. The rooms are modern and well equipped, restaurant and bar are good, the staff are excellent and very knowledgeable about the area, and the location is fantastic. It is located slap bang in the middle of Ribeira, 15 minutes in cab from the Estadio do Dragao and within walking distance of pretty much anything else you would want to see. An excellent hotel for a weekend break or business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

A great location in the historic part of Porto

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Excellent room, friendly helpful staff, very enjoyable live music downstairs.
Cons: We stayed 2 nights and soap etc were not replaced, very small complaint in an otherwise top stay.
Location: Eating at the cafes by the river, the markets, the port wine tour at Cariss (6pm in English), walking around the streets, enjoying the old buildings,
Nothing to fault in this lovely hotel. Modern, comfortable, set in a beautifully renovated building, good restaurant.