Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Noisy outside at night due to people outside.

Posted Mar 2, 2015
After reading reviews of hotel I booked. Only regret should have asked a room at the back or in upper floors. Hotel position great a few minutes walk from Sao Bento Train Station and metro and a few minutes downhill to riverside/Ponte Luis.Close to Cathedral too. Reception recommended Blue Bus tourist bus for 16 Euro for 2 days which included River cruise and visit to Port tasting.Tour bus stop was just down the road. They have Sky News International on tv. The internet can be slow at times but ok for reading your email.You can get another wifi password if you have 2 devices like a phone and a laptop. Breakfast nothing hot except hot drinks.Liked making your own orange juice.The breakfast had mixed cold meats,cereals,sliced tomatoes and large selection of bread and cakes. Lots of restaurants beside the rivers edge close to Ponte Luiz. Hotel have daily at around 12 noon take you to El Corte Ingles over the Porto wine cellers side or Cais de Gaia. Room need secondary double glazing to stop traffic noise/bar noise and when cold And refurbishment in the morning. Still would recommend this hotel for position to main sites plus the hop on hop off tourist bus which is good if you do not want to walk or have mobility problems.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

correct

Posted Mar 2, 2015 
Personnel de l accueil serviable et agréable Petit déjeuner moyen Chambre spacieuse mais fenêtre ne permettant pas d ouverture. Sensation d étouffement
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Una muy buena opción en Porto.

Posted Feb 26, 2015 
El hotel, dentro de su categoría, está muy bien, su ubicación también, y el personal es muy atento y bien predispuesto a resolver cualquier inquietud de los huéspedes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by chin-hofrom england

fantastic location

Posted Feb 25, 2015 
I had a plasant stay at this hotel. The breakfast was good. I particularly enjoyed the fresh squeezed orange juice every morning. The staff was friendly and helpful. The location was perfact, a short walking distance from both train/tube station and the river front(major tourist attraction). The room was big with nice en-suite. The only drawback was the room was cold. The radiator was too smal for the big room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kyoto, Japan

ドゥオロ川近くのホテル

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: 清潔さ、ロケーション
Cons: Wi-Fiが使用できなかった点
Location: ボルサ宮殿(徒歩2分)、サンフランシスコ教会(徒歩3分)
個人旅行として、2015年2月中旬に滞在。ホテルは、サンベント駅からの徒歩5分~10分ぐらいと、移動が比較的容易であり、ドゥオロ川へのアクセスも非常に良い。ボルサ宮の真北に隣接している。このホテルから、ポルトを起点にブラガ等へ足を運ぶことも用意であろう。オフシーズンであるからかもしれないが、周辺は治安が良く、夕飯帰りや散歩がてら気軽に川から夜景を眺めることができる点は評価できる。徒歩圏内には、レストランやカフェがたくさんある。施設は、全体として綺麗であり、0階に併設されたバールでは、カフェやお酒を楽しむことができる。ポルトワインも幾つか置いている。部屋の設備は、一般的なホテルという印象で、浴槽にバスタブはない。ただ、チェックイン時にWi-Fiのログイン方法を教えて貰えるが、持参したIpadmini2とipone5sでは、滞在期間2日を通じて一度もログインに成功しなかった。これは規格等の問題かもしれない。私はWi-Fiをホテル選び時に重視していなかったので、ログイン方法をスタッフに尋ねることも無かったが、これを必要条件に据える人は注意を。ホテルでの対応は全て英語で何とかなるので、ポルトガル語が全く話せなくても不便はない。なお、チェックアウト時以降も観光したい場合には、荷物も預かってもらえる。総評として、ホテルに機能性を求める人にはお勧めできるホテルである。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Philippfrom Rorschach SG

Tolle Lage und tolles Frühstück!

Posted Feb 3, 2015 
Für unseren 2-Nächte-Aufenthalt in Porto war das Hotel genau das Richtige. Wir waren positiv überrascht vom Frühstücksbuffet mit Orangen zum frisch auspressen und den leckeren Brötchen mit Schinken und Käse und auch der gesalzenen Butter. Das Zimmer war für den Aufenthalt sehr geeignet. Die Fenster waren auf Bodenhöhe (Zimmer 203) und wir hatten 4 Stück davon. Leider gab es durch die undichten Fenster etwas Durchzug, was mit dem nassen Wetter zusammen zu einer Erkältung führte, pech halt. Die Lage ist phantastisch und ein idealer Ausgangspunkt für die Erkundung von Porto. Die Hotelbar war sehr gemütlich und auch äusserst günstig für unsere Verhältnisse. Das Personal war stets freundlich und hilfs- und auskunftsbereit, wenn es um Restauranttips geht. Ich kann das Hotel nur empfehlen!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by johnfrom New York

Fine hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2015 
A good value given the location but otherwise just a basic three star hotel. Staff was nice but room very plain and chilly in the winter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel, freundliches Personal, gute Lage

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Freundlichkeit, Badezimmer
Cons: Frühstück
Location: Hotel befindet sich gleich in der Nähe der Kathedrale, dem Pier, dem Tower etc etc ziemlich Zentral und man ist in ca. 2-3 min bei der Metro!
Haben ein Zimmer bekommen, dass frisch gestrichen wurde. Bei Nachfragen ob wir eine anderes Zimmer bekommen können, haben wir sofort ein neues bekommen. Personal sehr freundliche und hilfsbereit. Frühstück war ok, mehr auch nicht... Es waren zwar Bauarbeiten im Hotel im Gange, da wir aber den ganzen Tag über unterwegs waren, hat das keineswegs gestört.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely, comfortable hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: The hotel's modern decor and the courteous staff. Again, the hotel staff was kind and very helpful.
The hotel staff went out of their way to help us when we needed last minute help reprinting our boarding passes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Claudiafrom Rio de Janeiro

Amei!

Posted Nov 13, 2014 
Hotel bem localizado, próximo ao cais da Ribeira e aos principais pontos turísticos do Porto, com um pouco de caminhada pode-se chegar a todos sem cansaço. Equipe de funcionários agradável e solicita. O hotel possui um bar que funciona até às 22h. Bom Café da manhã , com suco de laranja natural, o que é raro nos hotéis atualmente. Quarto e banheiro com bom tamanho e super limpos. Adorei o hotel e a cidade que é maravilhosa! Para terem uma vista deslumbrante peçam os quartos 101 ou 201, terão a vista do Cais da Ribeira, linda!