Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom creil

Excellent tarif pour emplacement idéal

Posted Mar 11, 2015
L'emplacement de cet hotel est idéal pour visiter Porto à pied. Accueil sympathique. Chambre tout à fait correcte bien qu'un peu bruyante si elle donne sur la rue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Lovely Hotel in the Heart of Porto, Stunning!

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: Great price, big room, very clean, great wifi speed, location, comfortable beds,great staff with big smiles all the time even if you come home late!
Cons: They should show the rooms off better than they do, i honestly thought I was going into a glorified hostel from the web pics but there actually nice
Location: Shopping centres, bars, restaurants, Metro line on your door step, the river just a short walk away.
I must admit I had reservations about this hotel, 2/5 stars, not much on pictures to see inside hotel, it was a gamble. For me the only reason I booked was it was in such a great position in the city and right on the rail which you can get the train to the airport from. But having said that, for just £20 a night the room was fantastic, a giant double room en suite, TV and free wifi that was very fast connection. The staff were helpful, happy and a delight. You are beautifully placed around stunning building and sandwiched between the Plaza shopping centre where you can get a full meal and a beer for 5 Euros or the more trendy Via Caterina which is just stunning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Kofu, Japan

Reasonable, and easy access.

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Location: 30 min. from airport (directly with Metro), 0 min. from Bolhao station to the hotel. 1 min. to Bolhao market, 10 min. to Sao Bento station on foot.
Easy access to Bolhao market and Santa Catarina Street, relatively easy to Aliados Square or Sao Bento railway station. Reception works 24h, and all staffs are kind and someof them speak English. Calm at night. Bath room, no problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kwun Sumfrom hong kong

group of three from hong kong

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
we stay here two nites, the room is tidy and comfortable, and location is very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Elena

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Nicholasfrom Pennsylvania

Best you'll get for this cheap

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Generally, the hotel was in good order, very clean, and had courteous staff. The location is close to the center city (you can see it from the 4th floor rooms) and most of the best restaurants (including the Majestic Cafe, just a couple blocks walk). They are renovating now, so keep your eye's peeled if you book here because the hotel sign is beneath the scaffolding. Still, if you need a cheap, safe, clean place to stay, its a great choice -- in our case, after touring all the port houses, it was comfortable enough!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bandol

Bon Hotel trés bien situé dans Porto.

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Location: Quartier trés agréable: central, commerçant , animé.
Hotel trés bien situé pour une visite de Porto , centre ville, principales places , rues trés commerçantes, Métro direct Aéroport à deux pas.Chambre spacieuse , trés agréable, trés propre.Personnel trés acceuillant.Petit déjeuner trés correct au café Evaristo tout proche. Excellent souvenir.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

prijs kwaliteit verhouding is goed

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Location: In het centrum, alles op loopafstand. naast metro Bolhão die direct naar het vliegveld ging.
Voor een budget hotel was alles oke, een beetje rumoerig aan de straatzijde maar met het rolluik dicht was het goed slapen. De kamers werden iedere dag helemaal schoongemaakt en de bedden voorzien van schone lakens. En de ligging midden in het centrum, gewoon prima.