Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2014
The staff at this hotel was excellent - they provided great service and were very helpful. The location was also great - right off the metro, in a safe area with lots to do nearby. The only issue really was that it was bit loud as our room faced a busy street, and Portuguese people seem to stay out rather late (sometimes until 4 in the morning).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kris from canada

Location excellent - right next to a metro station

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Shower head
Location: Market, cathedral, bus tours, shopping
Easy access from airport, close to train station, easy walk down to waterfront, pedestrian shopping street right there, good restaurants, market nearby. Friendly helpful staff who understand and speak English. Rooms at back quiet. Rooms spartan but comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was fine. After flushing my toilet one time, it broke. They did end up sending someone to fix it but it took a few hours before that happened which was a bit inconvenient. Overall, my stay was okay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

budget accommodation in a very good location

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: position
Cons: bathroom
Location: in the old kart of oporto and close to the metro, handy for everything
the hotel met its billing, it was cheap central and clean the receptionists were very helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Genevieve from Quebec, Canada

Good hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2013
Very small but clean room, quiet on yard side, helpful staff, ideal localisation next to the metro and places to visit. Low price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great location and staff

Posted Dec 31, 2012
Great location and very helpful staff. I had a great time walking all over the city, getting produce and meals from the nearby traditional market. Woud definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very central, right by Bolhao metro and main shopping street. Clean, but slightly worn decor in the compact, but well laid out room. Wi-fi only worked in reception area (tiny little room) and I was staying on the 5th floor - this was inconvenient for work. Also, there was only a service lift (i.e. achingly slow, faster to take the stairs) and this only started from the 2nd floor. On the plus side, I got my exercise in!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Marko

very central, straight at the subway exit

Posted Jun 17, 2012 on Hotels.com