Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ascot Berkshire

Davids Birthday

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Real 5Star
Cons: No teas made, Hairdrier not good
Location: Near the see,
Verey nice[.loved Porto.]Will go back, Sheils Foster
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Manchester UK

Excellent Hotel and service

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Allround levlsof comfort and service
Cons: Links to transport, as nearest stations over 1 km distant. Not pleasant in pouring rain (you are on Atlantic coast)
Location: Great for touring cultural sites of north Portugal. Rail services good - and cheap
Great week's holiday. Able to visit ineresting city of Porto and other parts of Minho. No need to hire car as local transport excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice hotel, convenient location.

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pleasant stay, good facilities, enjoyable breakfast but dinner and bar prices rather high.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Terrific location and facilities and staff. No complaints!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel and near to the beach

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Good location, facilities were well equipped and the room was spacious.
Cons: Breakfast service requires improvement.
Location: Visit Espihno, good choice of resturants and very pleasant to walk at night time. Train station is close by and is a frequent service into Porto.
The pool, spa is in a quiet location, great walks and scenery. The hotel has good facilities ie outdoor and indoor pool, the spa and gym are ell equipped and deliver good products and services. The hotel is a relaxing place to spend time and the staff were very attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading, UK

Excellent hotel with sea view

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Great range of facilities including heated pools, spa/massages, sauna, mini-golf, tennis court & more.
Location: Although somewhat of a drive from Porto, they offer free daily shuttles to both Porto & Espinho, although Espinho is easily walking distance.
I had an excellent stay at the Hotel Solverde. We booked a superior room which had a seaview which was particularly nice to watch the sunsets at night. The room itself was delightful and in great condition and was very comfortable. The hotel's facilities were also great, the heated pools & sauna were lovely and the mini golf & tennis courts were a great addition. On top of that, the hotel offers free shuttles to both Porto & Espinho on a daily basis which meant visiting the tourist attractions was easy! We had a great time and would definitely recommend it to a friend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woburn sands

Quality hotel a few minutes stroll from the beach

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Outstanding 4 star hotel but not really a 5 star any more, fixtures and fittings are a little tired as is the exterior, when the weather is good the hotel is fantastic for relaxing round the pool or short walk on the boardwalk, when the weather is bad then you will really need to go and find something to do. Bar and food are expensive, however there is a Lidle supermarket across the road and a fridge in your room which is helpful should you wish to relax on your balcony with a chilled beer watching the world go by. This is our second visit in 4 years and we have always managed to get a discounted rate, I would be very disappointed if I paid the actual rate of €225 per night, however at the right price I would recommend this hotel and will use it again. 👍
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

10 Nights, Relaxing

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Nice staff, relaxing, good facilities.
Cons: Shuttles to other locations, day trips etc.
Location: Relaxing location, close to the sea, 20 minute drive to Porto and 15 minute walk to Espinho.
My wife and I, spent 10 nights here, we were looking for a relaxing out of the centre type location, this seemed to fit us nicely. Great facilitates, good gym, nice staff and good food. Room was nice, spacious and comfy. Free shuttles to Porto run twice daily. Great time relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

Beach side location great for chill out

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Location near the beach, good facilities.
Cons: Nothing really, but probably 4* and not 5* in quality. Excellent nonetheless.
Location: Very close to the beach with nice walks along the coast.
A nice hotel, probably 4 star not 5 star but still very good. Excellent facilities. Good breakfasts, lunches and dinners, so good to eat in the hotel for 2 or 3 nights before wanting a change. Meal prices very reasonable. Nice grounds, nice swimming pool. Great location near the beach so able to walk onto the beach within 2 or 3 minutes and also to walk along the sand dunes to nearby town. There is a railway line running between the hotel and the beach but was not too noisy. Recommended as a great weekend break hotel.