Ratings based on 341 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Location: The Gin House was amazing.
Loved the drama of this hotel, stunning décor. Brilliantly placed to get to everything and a tour bus stop just across the road. Easy walking down to the river and also up to some lovely bars and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from peterborough

central location for sightseeing

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Individuality which makes it more memorable. Staff very helpful but unobtrusive very clean and comfortable
Cons: Although was theme for a theatre perhaps could just make corridors etc slightly lighter without loosing the ambience of the hotel
Location: you are central for both the historic centre and railway station which makes easy access for any itinerary you may have planned
as we had no idea of what Portugul was like but had only heard good reports from people we thought we would experience it ourselves. We were not disappointed with what we found. The people and there culture were very interesting. Portugul is steeped in history which is to our liking and went on two very interesting excursions to the north of Porto and also to the south where you can see the difference in the architect and also the culture. We tried the local cuisine and wine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Prima hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Locatie en inrichting
Cons: Iets meer licht in het hotel nu echt donker
Location: Hotel ligt in het bruisende centrum van porto
Uitstekend hotel mooie design kamer, goed ontbijt en voortreffelijk restaurant. Weliswaar niet goedkoop maar klasse.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Superbe hotel bien situé

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: 2 cartes pour la chambre petit déjeuner buffet servi impeccable et complet (sucré, salé, fruits frais, jus d'orange pressé etc...)
Cons: Rien pour nous mais la décoration avec peu de luminosité dans les couloirs peut surprendre et être génante pour les malvoyants...
Location: Porto ville jeune et superbe voir les guides touristiques les ponts le ballade en bateau les restaurants le soir....
Aucun problème. Arrivée début d'après-midi la chambre était prête et on m'a pris immédiatement en charge ma voiture de location pour la garer au parking. Ensuite accueil impeccable par une jeune femme avenante et plaisantant gaiement en parlant un bon français. Deux cartes d'entrée pour la chambre, Monsieur et Madame, ce qui se révèle très pratique.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 東京

良いホテルなのですが…

Posted May 10, 2015
駅からも近くスタッフの対応も大変良かったのですが、ホテル内の照明が暗い&室内の洗面・バスルームの仕切りが無いので(部屋のタイプにもよるかもですが)、友人同士及び年配者にはあまりお薦めしません。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pais De Sousa from Halluin

Superbe et je recommande cette destination

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
L'hôtel est très bien situé car nous avons fait tout fait à pied et très peu de transport . Il y a tout ce qui faut au alentour pour ce restaurer et raisonnablement. La grande majorité des personnes sont francophones et nous n'avons pas eu de difficulté pour nous faire comprendre .les lieux touristiques ne sont pas payant et ce qu'il l'était nous a coûter 3€par personne. Nous avions loué un véhicule mais celui-ci n'aurait pas été nécessaire car même de l'aéroport il a les transports en commun .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

次も泊まりたい

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
部屋は広くはないけど、ベッドはキングサイズでくつろげました。鏡が多くて個性的な部屋。朝食も種類はそれほど多くないけど、パンもハムも果物も美味しい。シャンパンもあって最終日にはいただきました。立地がとてもいいです。おすすめ。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Drama in design

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
Convenient location-close to train station, taxi stands, and several attractions. Interesting motif of "theatre" complete with dark stages, curtains draping the walls an theatre lighting. Very dark corridors, but creative motif. Rooms had very little storage space--don't expect to unpack your clothing into drawers while you're there. Also, unusual use of space is delineating the bathroom/shower area--very little privacy from the main sleeping area. Very little space on the sink vanity for belongings--travel very light!! GREAT STAFF. Very helpful front desk. Very nice breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Nice stay during a short break

Posted Apr 16, 2015
The staff were lovely and extremely helpful, recommending sites to visit and places to eat and drink. The room was comfortable and very clean and tidy. The breakfast buffet was varied. The location was good: close enough to popular sites but also not on a main road so quiet at night. It is only a 40 minute train journey to the airport which is also a big bonus!