Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Basic hotel that's in a good location

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Nice room - basic but has everything you would need. Good location for all the sites.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No internet

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Don't be fooled, the internet is not high-speed. I could barely access my email. Otherwise, reasonable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by John from Canada

If convenience trumps glamour

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
True to it's name, this hotel makes the Porto experience "easy". It's location is a favorable attribute whereas its cleanliness and style is no-frills. The hotel does not to pretend to offer otherwise for the low cost, so at least, guests manage to match expectations during their stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Somy from Montenegro

great location

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff not very kind, very clean, amazing location, great price
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michelle

Perfect location

Posted Mar 23, 2014
My friend and I were really satisfied about the location here. However, the bathroom was a bit dirty because there was some dirt on the shelf and sink. And there was no hair dryer provided. It cost you one euro per night to borrow one.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by alpais68 from Madrid

Beware of the Mold

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I will start this review off with the positives - the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. The hotel was in a nice area, close to the center and all major modes of transport. The negative would be the condition of the room itself. It had been raining recently in Porto, and water was seeping into the walls from the edges of all the closed windows, giving the room a pretty horrible moldy smell. The bathroom shower curtain also had mold on it, and even though there was a vent in the shower, it clearly did not work. By the third day, our bathroom was permanently damp and smelled worse than the room. On the upside, the bed was comfortable enough and the price was decent. Just be wary of the water damage in the rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sai Karthik from London

Economy Hotel ... Literally

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Pros: Clean and Friendly Staff
Cons: Everything, starting from your approach of affordable service. How about starting with changing the gaudy orange colour scheme and breakfast options
Location: Winery and river cruises
Economy airlines are bad enough, economy hotels with a toilet taken from a train in Somalia is not a good idea. A little too extreme for me, when you strip everything from a hotel and just give a bed. You might as well call it easyHostel. It would be more appropriate and acceptable then.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by sv from madrid

Good for the money

Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is a great price, the location is good (near metro and walking distance to many attractions), and the staff were great. I only have a couple of complaints. 1. The room was clean upon arrival, but there was no daily cleaning. Since the small shower makes it difficult not to leave a large puddle on the floor, this was a problem because it meant we didn't have clean,dry towels on the second day. 2. The ac in our room was broken and opening the windows made the room very loud due to heavy traffic outside. To be fair, it was autumn so this wasn't a big deal and I didn't report it to the front desk staff. They probably would have moved me to another room if I had. Overall, though, I would recommend the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nicky from nz

Good value

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: As above
Cons: Not charge for leaving bags
Location: Relatively close to station
Good value and very tidy. Perfect for overnight or short stay. Good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mathieu

Small, clean, cheap

Posted Oct 5, 2013
Clean and cheap, perfect for young people! I need to write more but nothing more to say... Cool bathroom maybe?!